Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This soup was easy to make and DELICIOUS...everybody loved it. My husband was upset because there were no leftovers! I doubled the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Easy to make..I like the fact that I don't have to saute the veggies. Do however, make better meatballs, it makes all the difference. I make mine with: 8 oz pork, 8 oz. beef, 1 egg, 1/3 cup parsley, 1 t minced garlic, 1 cup italian bread crumbs, 1 t salt, and 1/2 cup grated parmesan. I also use more broth. You can't really mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I really loved this soup, although making all those little meatballs was pretty time consuming. I think the next time I would buy the frozen ones. After it cooked for a while, I thought that the soup had enough stuff in it already, so I omitted the pasta and it still tasted fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Sorry this didnt have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cate C.
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Excellent soup, different from anything that I've ever prepared. It was actually fun to make. I used ground turkey in place of ground beef, used Italian flavored breadcrumbs, and added a little Italian seaoning. Also used an extra cn of chicken broth. Be careful with the acini de pepe pasta, it swells quite a bit, and mine was a little thick, I think about 3/4 cup of dry pasta is about right. Served with hot, homemeade rolls and a glass of cabernet. Perfect for a cold winters day. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We didn't like this recipe very much. My husband couldn't eat it and my sons and I thought it was just ok. I wish I would have followed some of the reviews instead of the recipe. The meatballs were kind of bland and it definitely needs more broth. I am not sure I'll make it again but if I do, I'll follow reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
An outstanding recipe. Made this as part of a larger Italian Christams meal and this was by far the biggest hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loyal, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
My Family loved this recipe. I made a huge pot, and froze containers of it. It still tastes great after thawing and reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is the best soup I have had in a long time. It is super easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was a great recipe! I omitted the chicken and didn't bother to thaw the spinach, just added it to the broth frozen. I think it could use more broth as it is a thick soup with the spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLR71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States