Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
It was Ok and I took others' advice and baked the meatballs ahead of time so they didn't crumble. However, found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
took the advice of others and used 1/2 beef, 1/2 pork for the meatballs, and took the advice from another and baked the meatballs ahead 'til almost done, then added to soup just to warm through. Also decided to use fresh escarole, and left out the chix. It was approved by the bride's grandmother! Thank you so much--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was a great dinner for the 1st snow fall of the year :) It was a hearty and warm soup super filling for sure. Great soup thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by yankeesfan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I changed some of the ingredients: I only used 1/2 of the bread crumbs called for and I used two eggs with the ground beef. I used chopped fresh kale instead of spinach due to the spinach shortage. I only used two carrots, not two cups and 1 celery stalk. I doubled the amount of chicken stock as other suggested and just before serving I mixed in two beaten eggs and 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, mixing the eggs in slowly until they were cooked through as all traditional Italian wedding soups should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This soup was really good. No flavor was overpowering, and both kids ate the spinach and carrots with no problem. The meatballs do need to be tiny, and they just melt in your mouth. I did add garlic salt, parsely and sage to flavor them. Also needed to add more broth. Overall a surprisingly excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
A very tasty soup, I have exchanged the recipe with many family & friends and they all enjoy it. Bravo!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
the only thing i would add is to do half ground beef and half ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
we love this soup and it is a regular rotation in the cooler months at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Excellent!! I doubled it to make a large pot for a church supper. I added an extra can of broth, as it is a really hearty soup. The meatballs were mellow and the flavours melded great. Well Done Chuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen O'leary
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was great. I too changed the meatballs (I used flavored bread crumbs, garlic, salt, white pepper, onion powder, and dried sage) a little to add flavor and added more broth and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States