Party Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made this for the first time the other night...Huge Hit w/the fam!! We all love the Progresso italian wedding soup, & this was spot on!! Altho I had to change a few things...only because I didn't have quite everything in the recipe. Boiled 3 chicken breasts w/ celery/onions/carrots & beef boullion (+ 1 tsp. chicken boullion) to make the chicken broth in 8 cups water..cut the chicken up after it cooked. 16 Premade turkey meatballs were thrown in instead of beef & quartered when thoroughly done.. In spite of these changes, it came out Fabulous!!! Will definitely make this again...Hubby said, "We could do this instead of Chili night!" (Which used to be his Favorite!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
looked good, smelled good, and tasted good. that something special was missing though. I did omit the celery, and chicken - maybe that was it, but don't think so. my meatballs did not stay together. They were on the large size anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Other than using escarole for that authentic taste, everything else by the book. Oh, wait, I did use ground turkey for the meatballs. Delicious. Make this for a nice warm fall meal! Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made a few changes, I added extra spinach and carrots and put in less celery (not a big fan) Needs more chicken broth, but excellent soup! I topped it with Parmesan cheese and dipped bread in it. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
When I prepare this again, I will pre-cook the meatballs in the oven or in a skillet before adding them to the soup. I did not like the flavor of boiled ground beef, which retains a flavor too raw for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Fabulous recipe! One of those very simple recipes you can get the broth started, the meaballs formed and save for later. Then when you're ready, in just a few minutes it's done. The first time, I followed the recipe just as written and it was great as is. However, since I like to experiment, I changed just a few things. I used a mixture of ground beef and Italian sausage, with some parmesan cheese for the meatbals; I substituted kale for spinach (which incorporated into the soup better-it didn't float and stay at the top like spinach, nor did it give a green color to the broth) and because the chicken seemed to be an overkill on the meat, I omitted that. I added a little bay leaf in the broth too. But these are just small preferences and, like I said, it's a wonderful, simple recipe that guests always asks for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
It was ok...very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was the most tasty recipe ever! I am pleased to say, but better than any restaurant's recipe that I have tasted! I did not have spinach on hand, but for some reason I had Bok Choy from a friend's garden, so I cut up a few leaves of that and didn't add chicken, but it was still an excellent, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States