Party Franks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So old school, I love it! Been making this exact recipe for 30+ yrs!, everyone loves it! I'm always surprised at the ingredients and flavor...Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Love this recipe my husbands father makes this and it's always a hit however a little tweaking to really make it perfect I add apx 1/2 cup REAL maple syrup I'm from VT so it has to be the good stuff for us and 3-4 tablespoons of brown sugar also I make a bigger batch apx 20 oz grape jelly and same mustard I also use regular hot dogs about four packages and cut them into coins they soak up the flavor better this way I'm actually making this tonight for dinner :) oh and all three of make kids ages 5, 7, and 10 love these hotdogs!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this the way it is written for a movie snack for my husband. Plans changed and I needed a fast supper instead. Since this was already in the crockpot keeping warm, I thickened it up some with a little corn starch and served it over rice with peas on the side. It worked out very well for supper that night with enough left overs for my husbands lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these for a get together we had last night - and I was a little unsure - but everyone raved about them and the bowl was completely empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My husband's family used to make this all the time and he turned me onto them. We use currant jelly instead of the grape jelly and kilebasa sausage instead of the cocktail wieners. Definitely don't tell people what's in it prior to them trying it - I was very skeptical before I tried it, but it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I've been making this for years! It was an old recipie handed down from my grandma. Its perfect for taking to parties, potlucks, and cookouts and there are never any leftovers! I recently took it to a friend's party ....there was a ton of food there but at the end of the night, the only dish completely empty was mine! Just make sure you simmer it and don't boil it. One time I got distracted and didn't keep a good eye on it the sauce looked like antifreeze on the plate lol but it still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I love jelly and mustard sauces for cocktail franks or smokies. Mmmmm! I like the grape jelly a lot, but my favorite is to use smokies with apple jelly and mustard (1 part apple jelly to 1/2 to 2/3 part regular prepared mustard; you can substitute a few tablespoons spicy mustard for more kick). Any way you make 'em, they're a fun and yummy little guilty pleasure! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a common pot-luck dish we'll throw together. It's always popular, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I thought it was good but a bit sweet. I think I would have liked it better with chili sauce instead of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anantadharma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Just average, guess I like better food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States