Party Franks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I've been making this for years! It was an old recipie handed down from my grandma. Its perfect for taking to parties, potlucks, and cookouts and there are never any leftovers! I recently took it to a friend's party ....there was a ton of food there but at the end of the night, the only dish completely empty was mine! Just make sure you simmer it and don't boil it. One time I got distracted and didn't keep a good eye on it the sauce looked like antifreeze on the plate lol but it still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
The ingredients sound really gross together, but they make the BEST appetizers. Guests will be begging for more and for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is really popular at our family gatherings. We've made it using cranberry sauce instead of grape jelly with absolutely awsome results. Ann Marie is right.... don't tell your guests what's in the sauce or they won't try it. The best part is it only takes minutes to prepare and can be done very easily in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
My grandmother used to make this recipe and I was sorry that we had lost it when we lost her. I didn't realize how easy it was to make but was a big hit with the family this Christmas. Personally I don't eat cocktail franks or any meat for that matter but for those who do this is an easy and tasty recipe. I melted the jelly and mustard on the stove and then transferred everything to a crockpot. My husband ate the leftovers for several days (I used three pounds of wieners.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe has been in my husband's family for years...everyone always LOVES it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
A bit wierd and smelly while cooking, but ultimately was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So old school, I love it! Been making this exact recipe for 30+ yrs!, everyone loves it! I'm always surprised at the ingredients and flavor...Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these for a get together we had last night - and I was a little unsure - but everyone raved about them and the bowl was completely empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My husband's family used to make this all the time and he turned me onto them. We use currant jelly instead of the grape jelly and kilebasa sausage instead of the cocktail wieners. Definitely don't tell people what's in it prior to them trying it - I was very skeptical before I tried it, but it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These little gems are Delicious! They deserve 12 stars but I tweaked them a bit. I didn't have grape jelly so I subbed orange marmalade. I stirred in mustard powder along with Chili sauce. Hard to have a party w/o saucy smoke links! Thank you Ann Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States