Party Franks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This is really popular at our family gatherings. We've made it using cranberry sauce instead of grape jelly with absolutely awsome results. Ann Marie is right.... don't tell your guests what's in the sauce or they won't try it. The best part is it only takes minutes to prepare and can be done very easily in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
The ingredients sound really gross together, but they make the BEST appetizers. Guests will be begging for more and for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
My grandmother used to make this recipe and I was sorry that we had lost it when we lost her. I didn't realize how easy it was to make but was a big hit with the family this Christmas. Personally I don't eat cocktail franks or any meat for that matter but for those who do this is an easy and tasty recipe. I melted the jelly and mustard on the stove and then transferred everything to a crockpot. My husband ate the leftovers for several days (I used three pounds of wieners.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is very similiar to a family recipe we use. Instead of mustard we use Heinz Chili Sauce (comes in a glass jar like the cocktail sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
A bit wierd and smelly while cooking, but ultimately was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I like these better wrapped in crescent dough, each triangle cut in half lengthwise, baked until golden brown, then dip them in the jelly and mustard mixture or duck sauce mixed with hot mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My husband's family used to make this all the time and he turned me onto them. We use currant jelly instead of the grape jelly and kilebasa sausage instead of the cocktail wieners. Definitely don't tell people what's in it prior to them trying it - I was very skeptical before I tried it, but it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I thought it was good but a bit sweet. I think I would have liked it better with chili sauce instead of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anantadharma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these for a get together we had last night - and I was a little unsure - but everyone raved about them and the bowl was completely empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I've been making this for years! It was an old recipie handed down from my grandma. Its perfect for taking to parties, potlucks, and cookouts and there are never any leftovers! I recently took it to a friend's party ....there was a ton of food there but at the end of the night, the only dish completely empty was mine! Just make sure you simmer it and don't boil it. One time I got distracted and didn't keep a good eye on it the sauce looked like antifreeze on the plate lol but it still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States