Party Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hopster
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I sometimes can't find the cranberry jello at my market and have substituted strawberry. It is all good. This is my Christmas dinner favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this one year at Thanksgiving as a substitute to my family's traditional can of cranberry sauce. It was a huge hit and every year since then I am requested to bring it to all holiday dinners. I have decided that I prefer to use 2 pkgs cranberry gelatin as opposed to 1 pkg raspberry and 1 pkg cranberry, but that is my personal preference. Both ways are still delicious. I also like to use a tart granny smith for my apple, but once again it is a personal preference. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_one101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The is a great, easy salad. I could not find cranberry flavored gelatin mix, so used two raspberry. It made no difference in the taste. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wonderful! Everyone loved it! Even those that don't normally like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ODIEEE
Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I started making this recipe several years ago and my family still begs for it everytime we eat any kind of pork. It's hands down the best cranberry salad I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The Family was requesting this again this Thanksgiving - it's so good and just a little different. I did a sour cream/cream cheese topping with pecan bits and apple garni on the top. It was actually more like a desert but a big hit. And so pretty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very tasty. I think this was even better the next day with left over turkey. I used one cherry jello, one raspberry jello & chopped pecans instead of walnuts (I was out). Will definately be a holiday special for us in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I took this to pot luck. Everyone raved about it.It was very easy to make and looked beautiful in a glass trifle bowl. I will make this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
It looked beatiful in the glass dish I put it in, but was way to sweet for me or any of my guests. Wasn't terrible, but I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
A great improvement over plain cranberry sauce from a can. A nice combination of tart and sweet. Used raspberry Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States