Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I grew up making Jello cookies for Christmas using lime jello and cherry, raspberry, or cranberry flavored Jello. I love them, my daughter also loves to make them. To make the color richer, we add a few drops of food coloring to the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I was in a baking mood last night and after making some delicious oatmeal cookies, I tried these. I had jello on hand and used the ingredient search, voila!!! An instant hit! I work at a leading woment's fashion retailer and brought these in for my staff, they LOVED them! The most asked question? "What's in these that makes them so good?" Well, a little bit of jello and a whole lot of love... Thank you for the awesome recipe! It's going to be getting shared quite a bit! (I used raspberry gelatin powder and chopped up some milk chocolate squares and put them in the middle as a little chocolate fix for the girls!) Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
My kids and I had a blast making these! It took no time at all, and they felt like they really made something spectacular. The person who said they were tasteless and doughy must've made a mistake because they tasted great to me and my family. may need a bit more cooking time. We used cherry jello and can't wait to try different flavors to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used my cookie press and they turned out GORGEOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My husband loved these (gasp!!!). I wasnted more of a buttery taste to the so I made them with butter-flavored crisco. Kids loved them too. I think I may have over cooked them because they weren't moist enough... next time I make them, the cooking time will be shorter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Very easy,kids loved them and ate the first batch so I had to make another. Used lime jello for St Pats day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This cookie was very good. I even made a sugar-free version using splenda. Use sugar-free jello and add 1/2 cup of splenda and reduce flour to two cups. Bake as normal. It doesn't make as many cookies, but they taste just as good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
These are great. I doubled the recipe and used cherry flavored jello. I may drizzle some chocolate on them. I am sure my kids will enjoy them(2 are headed back to college tomorrow). I plan on making orange ones for our trip south to see the granddaughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! Great taste and easy to make!! My kids loved them. I made them for Easter using different kinds of jello and they were very pretty Easter colors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
surprisingly good! I used raspberry and subbed butter for shortening. Also, i rolled them in sugar and flattened with a glass before baking for 7 mins each. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States