Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I grew up making Jello cookies for Christmas using lime jello and cherry, raspberry, or cranberry flavored Jello. I love them, my daughter also loves to make them. To make the color richer, we add a few drops of food coloring to the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
My kids and I had a blast making these! It took no time at all, and they felt like they really made something spectacular. The person who said they were tasteless and doughy must've made a mistake because they tasted great to me and my family. may need a bit more cooking time. We used cherry jello and can't wait to try different flavors to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I was in a baking mood last night and after making some delicious oatmeal cookies, I tried these. I had jello on hand and used the ingredient search, voila!!! An instant hit! I work at a leading woment's fashion retailer and brought these in for my staff, they LOVED them! The most asked question? "What's in these that makes them so good?" Well, a little bit of jello and a whole lot of love... Thank you for the awesome recipe! It's going to be getting shared quite a bit! (I used raspberry gelatin powder and chopped up some milk chocolate squares and put them in the middle as a little chocolate fix for the girls!) Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Very easy,kids loved them and ate the first batch so I had to make another. Used lime jello for St Pats day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This cookie was very good. I even made a sugar-free version using splenda. Use sugar-free jello and add 1/2 cup of splenda and reduce flour to two cups. Bake as normal. It doesn't make as many cookies, but they taste just as good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
These are great. I doubled the recipe and used cherry flavored jello. I may drizzle some chocolate on them. I am sure my kids will enjoy them(2 are headed back to college tomorrow). I plan on making orange ones for our trip south to see the granddaughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My husband loved these (gasp!!!). I wasnted more of a buttery taste to the so I made them with butter-flavored crisco. Kids loved them too. I think I may have over cooked them because they weren't moist enough... next time I make them, the cooking time will be shorter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! Great taste and easy to make!! My kids loved them. I made them for Easter using different kinds of jello and they were very pretty Easter colors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used my cookie press and they turned out GORGEOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
surprisingly good! I used raspberry and subbed butter for shortening. Also, i rolled them in sugar and flattened with a glass before baking for 7 mins each. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States