Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was a very easy recipe to make, and my family thought they had great flavor. I used Cherry Jello. I will make them again. Great recipe to whip up when your out of butter, but have shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
These are great. I doubled the recipe and used cherry flavored jello. I may drizzle some chocolate on them. I am sure my kids will enjoy them(2 are headed back to college tomorrow). I plan on making orange ones for our trip south to see the granddaughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Mine came out crispy, bland, and colorless. They reminded me of eating dog treats. It's a great idea, but really falls flat. I'm not a good enough baker to know how to modify this recipe to make this excellent idea get off the ground. I'm giving this two stars because my husband ate more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
The recipe calls for ONE 3oz package of Jell-o, but most packages are actually 3/10 of an ounce. Could this confusion be why some people thought it was bland and tasteless? I was about to try the recipe, but only had a few packages of 3/10 oz jell-o.... Haven't tried yet, someone let me know which it is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I thought these were pretty good. I also used strawberry jell-o and my kids loved them too. Very easy. I will definitely use this recipe again and try different flavors to coordinate with the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This cookie was very good. I even made a sugar-free version using splenda. Use sugar-free jello and add 1/2 cup of splenda and reduce flour to two cups. Bake as normal. It doesn't make as many cookies, but they taste just as good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I have to agree with the person that thought these cookies were bland and tasted doughy. I was very disappointed. I used raspberry jello. The color was great, but not much taste at all. My 12 year old didnt like them either. I am debating trying lime for St. Pattys. Maybe raspberry just doesnt work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I was looking for a different jello recipe and came across this one. I thought it sounded interesting so I went to the kitchen right away to see if I had all the ingredients. I had orange jello instead of strawberry and I cooked them and thought they looked like tiny pumpkins. I think I will make some for Halloween and put faces on them. Well I just tasted one and does have an interesting taste. I don't know if it's the orange or just the cookie itself but I am not impressed. I will give it another try with the strawberry to see if that's any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Quite good, a little sweet. The strawberry flavour was pink enough so I did not add any food colouring. I used butter instead of shortening and let my son use the mixer until the dough became quite fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was a pretty good cookie. Really sweet. I used strawberry jello and some people loved them while others thought they were too sweet. Overall though they were not bad. Will probably make them again with another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States