Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Oh my, oh my. Grape and Streavery? Creative choices. Play it safe with more traditional choices for cookies -- Orange and Lemon jello pack a delightful flavor punch (no pun intended!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Not very good. I used black cherry flavor and I didn't think they were very flavorful. The bottoms of my cookies burnt and I wonder if maybe the temp. was too high. There is just something missing with this recipe. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were good. I used cherry flavored jello, but next time I'll try another flavor. I used a cookie press with these also. These are a definete kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I was looking for a colorful and yummy treat for the holuday and thought I would try these. They turned out very pretty but, the taste was very dissapointing. Very bland. I even sprinkled extra jello mix on top before baking. I tried raspberry and orange flavors. The kids didn't even ask for more the 3. Sorry...everyone has different tastes and these didn't suit us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
tasted like dough, flavorless, tried lemon jello, even put some lemon rind in the cookies with lemon juice, and made a lemon icing, not sure if it was the lemon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used my cookie press and they turned out GORGEOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! Great taste and easy to make!! My kids loved them. I made them for Easter using different kinds of jello and they were very pretty Easter colors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
these were good,baked in 7 min.i mixed about half sugar and half jello powder(from a second package) and pressed cookies down with glass dipped in this mixture, i also sprinkled extra sugar-jello mix over tops before baking. i made them with orange jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I loved the color of these cookies. (I used strawberry jello.) They had kind of a bland taste, so I tried rolling some of them in sugar and that seemed to help a little bit. I used a contrasting colored sugar, like blue, which made them very vivid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My husband loved these (gasp!!!). I wasnted more of a buttery taste to the so I made them with butter-flavored crisco. Kids loved them too. I think I may have over cooked them because they weren't moist enough... next time I make them, the cooking time will be shorter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States