Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Oh my, oh my. Grape and Streavery? Creative choices. Play it safe with more traditional choices for cookies -- Orange and Lemon jello pack a delightful flavor punch (no pun intended!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Not very good. I used black cherry flavor and I didn't think they were very flavorful. The bottoms of my cookies burnt and I wonder if maybe the temp. was too high. There is just something missing with this recipe. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were good. I used cherry flavored jello, but next time I'll try another flavor. I used a cookie press with these also. These are a definete kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I was looking for a colorful and yummy treat for the holuday and thought I would try these. They turned out very pretty but, the taste was very dissapointing. Very bland. I even sprinkled extra jello mix on top before baking. I tried raspberry and orange flavors. The kids didn't even ask for more the 3. Sorry...everyone has different tastes and these didn't suit us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
tasted like dough, flavorless, tried lemon jello, even put some lemon rind in the cookies with lemon juice, and made a lemon icing, not sure if it was the lemon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used my cookie press and they turned out GORGEOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! Great taste and easy to make!! My kids loved them. I made them for Easter using different kinds of jello and they were very pretty Easter colors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
these were good,baked in 7 min.i mixed about half sugar and half jello powder(from a second package) and pressed cookies down with glass dipped in this mixture, i also sprinkled extra sugar-jello mix over tops before baking. i made them with orange jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I loved the color of these cookies. (I used strawberry jello.) They had kind of a bland taste, so I tried rolling some of them in sugar and that seemed to help a little bit. I used a contrasting colored sugar, like blue, which made them very vivid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My husband loved these (gasp!!!). I wasnted more of a buttery taste to the so I made them with butter-flavored crisco. Kids loved them too. I think I may have over cooked them because they weren't moist enough... next time I make them, the cooking time will be shorter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States