Party Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have been making this dish for years, never heard it called party chicken. Instead of using dried beef I have always bought the corned beef in the deli and layed that at the bottom of the dish. I always serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious, we love this for Sunday dinner or even to serve when comany's coming......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKYALLOVERAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was very good, I made it just as the recipe advised. I agree with others, it is heavy, so something to eat once in awhile. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Did not like - at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this dish is fairly good, but i modified it greatly for health reasons. when making this i used turkey bacon that i browned before wrapping the chicken so that it would crisp up better. i omitted the dried beef and used reduced fat soup and fat free sour cream. i served it with rice and green beans- the kids were none too pleased but i thought it was alright. using healthier options probably compromised the taste in this recipe, but i can't justify the fat/calorie content as written, so i probably won't make this again. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I make this all the time! The only thing I do different is wrap the beef with the chicken and toothpick it. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCSWest
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I think this was good. I followed the directions exactly, but I think it would have been better had I marinated the chicken in some Italian dressing. I did rinse the dried beef, so I did not find this to be too salty at all. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCSWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this is not a review. i have questions: what is dried beef (beef jerky?) and do you cover with foil then bake for 1 hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is my daughter's favorite meal! This can also be cooked slower at a cooler temp for richer flavor, but it tastes fabulous either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEASEL120101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I liked shredding the dried beef and just putting it in the bottom of the dish better than trying to wrap the chicken. I used the precooked bacon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States