Party Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This dish is delicious!!! The only thing I would change is cooking the bacon a little before wrapping it around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I didn't like this receipe. It felt too heavy for me and I felt guilty eating it... like it was a heart attack waiting to happen. I didn't pre-cook the bacon so that was icky also. Overall I didn't like this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was fantastic and oh, so easy. The sour cream in the soup gave it a nice tang. I made Rice-A-Riso to go with it and poured some of the soup mix over that as well...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
My mom gave me this recipe years ago, but it's a bit different...and truly yummy. Try using cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I use low fat soup and low fat sour cream. I use the bacon, but not the dried beef. Cover your dish with foil and bake for 3 hrs. at 350 degrees. Remove the foil during the last hour. The bacon is crispy this way and the chicken is very very moist. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This is the kind of dish that you only make on occasion. I cooked my bacon until it was nice and brown, but not totally crispy so that I could still wrap it around the chicken. I decided to use Golden Mushroom soup for more flavor but it did add quite a bit more salt. This really is a very flavorful dish that company would even enjoy. Thanks so much Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This is almost the exact same recipe as "Party Pork" also found on this site...with chicken. However, since we loved that recipe so much, I thought I'd try this out. Didn't shred the dried beef, just layered it on the bottom of the baking dish. Made exactly as written and it turned out very good. Although we all favor the pork version over the chicken - this is very good. As Zipporah stated, eliminating the dried beef will still result in a good dish - and possibly even less salty (unless you rinse the beef off first). Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
In spite of using reduced sodium soup and rinsing the dried beef, we thought this was a bit too salty. The flavor was great, but I'd like to figure a way to cut the sodium even more. Thanks for sharing, Lori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This is one of my favorite recipes, but I do blanch the dried beef first for a couple of seconds in boiling water, drain it, then shred it to use in this recipe. Takes much more salt out than just rinsing it. I always use low sodium cream soups, too, sometimes substituting cream of celery or mushroom for the cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Good recipe! I added a teaspoon of freshly ground pepper to the sour cream/soup mixture. I used smoked back bacon - so it wasn't as salty. - - In response to a previous reviewer's comment that this was a "heart attack waiting to happen" - well - to us - that's rubbish - we only eat fast food at most TWICE a YEAR (and NEVER eat any type of frozen dinners!) - so we don't view the occasional home cooked indulgence as any type of health risk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States