Party Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I think this recipe is delicious.. And very easy to make. I would definately reommend it. I served it with Rice Pilaf. Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My mom used to make this for me when I was little and now its my families favorite.....we make it a little different we use cream of mushroom soup and I cook it at 275 degrees covered for 1 1/2 hours and then uncovered for 1 1/2 hours and it is so tender!! We eat it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I used 2 cans cream of chicken soup and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. I mixed this with the sour cream and layered that in the bottom of the baking dish. I rinsed the dried beef [cuts down on the salt] and placed that on chicken breast and rolled it up and secured with the bacon. I cook homemade noodles and before serving add the soup mixture to the noodles. It looks great on a serving dish with the chicken placed on top. I get lots of oohs and ahhs when my guests cut into it and see the corned beef rolled into the chicken....looks like I spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is good, very rich. It was a little salty because of the bacon and soup (and I even used the low sodium soup), but everyone still loved it - even the kids! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Not that good....I guess I expected more, but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was great!!!! My family loved this and ate every last drop! I made rice a roni with it and it is now one of my most favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I really do not like to give bad reviews, but this was not something I will ever make again, nor would I recommend to anyone. My Mother and Father actually liked it which is why I am giving it at least two stars. Weird combination of flavors, that just never seemed to really work together. The sauce was ok but just wasnt enough to redeem this in my opinion. I was surprised by how many people liked this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I have been making this for years. I don't shred the beef, usually omit the bacon, and use reduced fat sour cream and healthy choice cream soup. A bit salty but very yummy! I usually serve this over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. I use cream of mushroom soup and add a can of mushrooms on the top the last 5 mins. of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Good recipe! I added a teaspoon of freshly ground pepper to the sour cream/soup mixture. I used smoked back bacon - so it wasn't as salty. - - In response to a previous reviewer's comment that this was a "heart attack waiting to happen" - well - to us - that's rubbish - we only eat fast food at most TWICE a YEAR (and NEVER eat any type of frozen dinners!) - so we don't view the occasional home cooked indulgence as any type of health risk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States