Party Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have been making this dish for years, never heard it called party chicken. Instead of using dried beef I have always bought the corned beef in the deli and layed that at the bottom of the dish. I always serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious, we love this for Sunday dinner or even to serve when comany's coming......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKYALLOVERAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was very good, I made it just as the recipe advised. I agree with others, it is heavy, so something to eat once in awhile. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Did not like - at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
this dish is fairly good, but i modified it greatly for health reasons. when making this i used turkey bacon that i browned before wrapping the chicken so that it would crisp up better. i omitted the dried beef and used reduced fat soup and fat free sour cream. i served it with rice and green beans- the kids were none too pleased but i thought it was alright. using healthier options probably compromised the taste in this recipe, but i can't justify the fat/calorie content as written, so i probably won't make this again. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I make this all the time! The only thing I do different is wrap the beef with the chicken and toothpick it. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCSWest
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I think this was good. I followed the directions exactly, but I think it would have been better had I marinated the chicken in some Italian dressing. I did rinse the dried beef, so I did not find this to be too salty at all. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCSWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this is not a review. i have questions: what is dried beef (beef jerky?) and do you cover with foil then bake for 1 hour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is my daughter's favorite meal! This can also be cooked slower at a cooler temp for richer flavor, but it tastes fabulous either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEASEL120101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I liked shredding the dried beef and just putting it in the bottom of the dish better than trying to wrap the chicken. I used the precooked bacon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States