Party Cake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was amazing. I wanted to try it with the pineapple but when I got into my cabinet, I only had choc pudding. I omitted the pineapple and did less milk like the reviews suggested. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very yummy and light. From other reviews I used only 3/4 cup of milk. I also didn't put in the pineapple because my husband doesn't like pineapple. Next time I think I will try chocolate pudding mix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I love it! Very light tasting and not too sweet. I used it for cake filling. I omitted the pineapple because I didn't have any. My husband put what I didn't use in the fridge because he liked it so much. We will use the remainder as a fruit dip for my daughters birthday party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Delicious! I took other reviewer advice and used 1/2 cup milk in the pudding to make it thicker and I made that first and set aside. I then beat the cream cheese, added in the pineapple with a little juice, then added in the pudding mixture-once mixed I folded in the cool whip and this helped to keep it light and fluffy. I refrigerated it overnight and frosted my pineapple mud cake from this site in the morning before I left for work. Everyone loved it. This topping made the whole thing so creamy but not overpowering in sweetness. Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is so easy to make, and I was able to substitute 1/2 coconut milk and coconut cream pudding mix. Turned out wonderful for my coconut cake. Will definitely hang on to this for a good base frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalyana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Very tastey and easy, but just a little too liquidy. I'd reduce the milk by 1/4 c or so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I think it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I made my first cake ever with this as a filling, and the cake was gone not long after the candles were blown out! I made a two layer 9" white cake, and this filling was really enough to make two cakes this size. Not too sweet, the pineapple is not strong at all, and a very nice fluffy touch to any cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is a great topping!! Very light, and not too sweet. Comparable to whipped topping at bakeries. I combined pineapples, strawberries and bananas in it to fill my cake with a 'fruit basket' filling. Great as just an 'icing' as well!! Kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
I used this recipe for a cake filling. Instead of pineapple I used strawberries - It was great! The entire family loved it. After the cake was gone we used some of the extra strawberries and dipped them in some of the left over filling - that was great too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States