Party Cake Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kfly104
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great taste! My only problem with this frosting was my sugar didn't dissolve, next time I will use icing sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Good flavor but quite sweet. The texture was only good right at first; it seemed to get a bit crusty/grainy after it sat for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was the BEST frosting ever! Sooo beautiful and creamy and wonderful! My kids LOVED it! It takes a really long time to get egg whites just right! Don't give up....its worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Joynt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars , I would. This is sooo good. For those who don't like overly sweet frosting , like my husband. I used an entire 3 oz. box of strawberry gelatin. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this per instruction, it was interesting. The sugar never dissolved fully and it never quite reached the stiff peak stage. It got close and then seemed to want to separate again. Not sure exactly what I did wrong. Tastes very sugary. Will try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
LOVE this!!! Use a 1/4 cup of a jello pack, because you can't use the whole packet because it is 3oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This looked like such a good recipe, and I really hoped to give this a good rating, but for me the recipe turned out so poor. I also increased the recipe amounts by a half, since I had a 3oz jello packet. The jello gives it a very strong flavor, just really different from the stuff I'm used to. It was also a little oozy. And I whipped and whipped this stuff! After whipping it, I put the bowl in the fridge for a 1/2 hour, but it just didn't set up like I needed it to. My cupcakes looked like shiny plastic toys with frosting slowly dripping off the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! Tastes similar to starburst candies. After frosting my cake, I baked spoonfuls of the frosting for 5 to 7 minutes at 3:75. They turned out somewhat marshmallowy. Very tasty treat. (Very sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee dee sweetie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
i don't know what i did wrong! is it supposed to be gritty? fluffed up pretty. my bf said it would have had a good taste if it wasn't so gritty. maybe next time i'll try melting the jello and sugar in the water then adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Timmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I dont know what I did wrong but it turned out unspreadable. Im giving it three stars in honor of my error - because it still tasted good, but I had to throw it away. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Frost a Cake

See simple steps to frost a cake like a professional baker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States