Parsnip and Carrot Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Fabulous change of pace vegetable. I followed the recipe, but not necessarily the proportions. I just used the one huge parsnip I had and three carrots. Delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Stauffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We really liked this, I didn't have chives so I just used salt and pepper, only used half the butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was delicious!! Highly recommend! I had more carrots than parsnips so my ratio was reversed and it was still fabulous. I also used green onions instead of chives and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
All I can say is...DELISH!! Hubby and I have been trying new veggies and neither of us had ever had parsnips. This is a great starter recipe and we didn't change anything. Will definatley make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
RUN - do not walk to get parsnips! They are like white carrots - mine were pretty big and I used 4 large parsnips and 4 average sized carrots. OH MY GOODNESS - so GOOD. I used the immersion blender but just mixed them into a semi-chunky texture - butter and a bit of kosher salt and these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My 7 month old LOVES this! I prefer it with a little dash of nutmeg - great suggestion by other reviewers! - but he can't get enough of it as is. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used 3-4 large parsnips, 5 carrots, and a stick of butter. Stick blender worked great but I think a food processor would work well too. Made a nice side dish for chicken instead of potatoes. I think it would even be a great addition to our Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I found this to have a bitter aftertaste. I tried adding curry as another reviewer suggested, which helped a little, but I think I will find another way to use parsnips from my CSA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Amazing! I've used spinach instead in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Warfel Bitler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Kind of bland when I tried this, so I added curry powder and nutmeg. Roast the veggies a bit longer when on top of the stove for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renbyrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Celery Root and Potato Puree

See what earthy celery root does for basic mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States