Parsnip Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
In an effort to make these more healthful, I tossed the sliced parsnips with 1T olive oil, sprinkled them with salt, pepper, cayenne, and chile powder, and baked them at 375 for about 10 minutes. Delicious, and a nice change from potatoes and yams which I also do this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Mt BF loooooved these! He said they were the best chips he's ever had!! I also made a few sweet potato, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I have always wanted to try this vegetable and this is a great, easy beginner recipe. The whole family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
very yummy. I added my pepper and Cajun seasoning in with flour also, and sprinkle a bit more on after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishmim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Like some other reviewers, I used olive oil and baked them. I also put on chili powder and they had a great kick! The chili goes great with the sweetness of the parsnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I followed Leeney's more healthy version (baked, not fried). They turned out great. The mix of spices (cayenne, chili powder, s&p) really gives it a nice kick without being too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The best! We loved it, loved it, loved it. We only used salt to season it because my kids do not like spicy. Plus, we looked up parsnips on the computer and the health benefits excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and simply peeled and sliced the parsnips, tossed them in about 1 tbsp of olive oil, and sprinkled with cayenne, salt, and pepper. I baked them at 375 approximately 10-15 minutes (turning once). They are FABULOUS. The sweet taste of the parsnip melds beautifully with the cayenne and salt. I will definitely buy a larger amount of parsnips next time and make a big batch to keep around for snacks. Much better than potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States