Parsley and Parmesan Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was really good, probably didn't need as much bread crumb mixture as stated. I'll use half the bread mixture next time, but very moist and tender. i cooked the terderloins 30 mins. instead of the 20 mins that was suggested they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this for my husband and I, and it was very good. Cooking time was a little off, but I must have had a thicker cut of meat. I baked it for 45 minutes and it was moist, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made a change that I feel was somewhat major. I don't normally do that, but I dislike mustard and so I replaced it with mayo in this recipe. I think it turned out well, the pork was tender and the breadcrumb cheese spice mixture stuck to it just fine. Next time I may try olive oil instead of the mayo. I worry the crust will not stick, but the flavor may be more complementary. Update: I saw on a cooking show recently where sour cream was used to make a crust stick to a roast. Maybe that could work here also?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this! It was so tender and moist. I usually have all of the ingredients on hand so plan to make it more often. I had two tenderloins which were a pretty nice size, so cooked it longer~probably about 40 minutes. Served with roasted brussel sprouts and corn on the cob. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company. It also makes fabulous sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
If you’re simply going to top the tenderloin with the crumb mixture you can easily get by with just half of what’s called for. Once I mixed it up and realized I had way more than I needed, a side of me said to simply bag the rest and use it another time (it would have been great on shrimp!). But what I ended up doing was to coat the entire tenderloin with the mustard/garlic mixture, then completely cover it in the bread crumb mixture and drizzled a little olive oil over the top. To prevent it from getting soggy on the bottom, I roasted it on a rack I placed on a cookie sheet. My tenderloin was almost exactly a pound, and it cooked to perfect tender and juicy perfection at 425 degrees for 25 minutes. This is one of the better pork tenderloin recipes I’ve tried, uniquely flavorful with elegant, company-worthy presentation. I used fresh thyme, using the rule of thumb three times as much as dried. I served this with Oven-Roasted Potatoes and Savory Summer Squash, both recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was really good! The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the mustard. I'm not a big fan of dijon mustard so I think I'll use olive oil next time. The cooking time was also off for me...took 40 mins. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was amazing, I served it to friends last weekend, it was so tender and juicy amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this recipe and it was very tasty. I was also easy to make! I had to let mine cook a little longer than 20 minutes and I did not use all of the bread crumb mixer, it just seemed to be too much so I froze what I didn't use. I would recommend this recipe to anyone and look forward to cooking it for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fabulous! Double mustard & garlic. Put some all around then roll in coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was soooo good but I'm sure the time was wrong, I added 20 extra minutes not counting the 5 minutes standing time (of course used my thermometer). We also added a touch of cayenne just to jazz it up a bit...everything else was perfect! I could see slicing it open and adding spinach and garlic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States