Parsley and Parmesan Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This turned out fantastic and my family and I all enjoyed it. The only thing that needs changes is the cook time - I took a 2.25lb tenderloin and baked it for 1h 10m at 375 degrees and it turned out perfect. Moist, tender, and so amazingly flavorful. We'll be making this many more times in the future. You also might want to take a fork and poke some holes in the pork so the mustard dressing seeps into the meat a little and the flavor goes throughout the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
So delicious!!! My family really enjoyed this. My son went back for seconds and thirds. As others stated, don't really need that much bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Fantastic. Best recipe for pork tenderloin I've found and the easiest as well. Took the suggestions from the reviewer who gave the tip about baking it on a rack on a cookie sheet so the entire loin could be coated. Yes if you don't like Dijon this wouldn't be for you. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Everyone loved it, big and small. The cooking time, as the other reviewer said, was off by about 15 minutes (or you could cook at 400* instead-may not be as juicy, tho). Added a little mayo to take edge off the mustard. Heated the leftover parm-mustard-mayo-garlic mixture and added a little white wine and cream to make a sauce (was good over the asparagus, too). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Our whole family (including a 10 year old boy) loved this! I made a few substitutions - cilantro instead of parsley & fresh thyme instead of dried and used a food processor to make the bread crumbs and get the Parmesan and herbs down to a small size. We followed the new guidelines of 145 degrees and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent. I cut the parsley in half and added equal rosemary. Also cut mustard n half. And added equal mayo to soften mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It took longer than 20 minutes to cook for me. It tasted great when it was finally done but it was frustrating that every time I checked it more cooking time was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delish! Very Moist and tasty! Easy to prepare, it did take more time to cook, definitely use a thermometer and it is perfect @160. I did as others suggested and used half of the bread crumbs and still had plenty. Put mixture all over the pork and cooked on rack. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious AND simple! Kept tenderloin moist. Cooked a little longer, but maybe my roast was bigger. My husband loved it, as did I. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! Took much longer to cook than noted. Definitely making it again, would also make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States