Parsley and Parmesan Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Fantastic. Best recipe for pork tenderloin I've found and the easiest as well. Took the suggestions from the reviewer who gave the tip about baking it on a rack on a cookie sheet so the entire loin could be coated. Yes if you don't like Dijon this wouldn't be for you. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Everyone loved it, big and small. The cooking time, as the other reviewer said, was off by about 15 minutes (or you could cook at 400* instead-may not be as juicy, tho). Added a little mayo to take edge off the mustard. Heated the leftover parm-mustard-mayo-garlic mixture and added a little white wine and cream to make a sauce (was good over the asparagus, too). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Our whole family (including a 10 year old boy) loved this! I made a few substitutions - cilantro instead of parsley & fresh thyme instead of dried and used a food processor to make the bread crumbs and get the Parmesan and herbs down to a small size. We followed the new guidelines of 145 degrees and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent. I cut the parsley in half and added equal rosemary. Also cut mustard n half. And added equal mayo to soften mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It took longer than 20 minutes to cook for me. It tasted great when it was finally done but it was frustrating that every time I checked it more cooking time was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delish! Very Moist and tasty! Easy to prepare, it did take more time to cook, definitely use a thermometer and it is perfect @160. I did as others suggested and used half of the bread crumbs and still had plenty. Put mixture all over the pork and cooked on rack. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious AND simple! Kept tenderloin moist. Cooked a little longer, but maybe my roast was bigger. My husband loved it, as did I. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! Took much longer to cook than noted. Definitely making it again, would also make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was soooo good but I'm sure the time was wrong, I added 20 extra minutes not counting the 5 minutes standing time (of course used my thermometer). We also added a touch of cayenne just to jazz it up a bit...everything else was perfect! I could see slicing it open and adding spinach and garlic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fabulous! Double mustard & garlic. Put some all around then roll in coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States