Parsley Spinach Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I was so surprised that this simple combination of ingredients could yield something so delicious! I made this for a week's worth of lunches, and enjoyed it everyday. To make it a little easier I used rotisserie chicken, and like others I skipped the step of frying the parsley and spinach. Also, I don't love potatoes in soup so I skipped that. I will DEFINITELY make this again! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This one is a keeper. Although I'm sure it's good that way, it doesn't really need to be simmered for 1-2 hours (especially if you leave out the potato.) I usually only cook it for about half an hour and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good. Each time I make it I find myself adding a lot more liquid to keep it from burning down. I never have tomato paste on hand, so I use a bit of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was great. My entire family enjoyed this. My husband and I thought we should add more of the spinach, parsley and onions next time. Mmm Mmm Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious and forgiving. I didn’t sauté the spinach and parsley to reduce the fat in this recipe, instead I added it right at the end so it would be bright green when I served it. To serve, I put it in soup bowls garnished with fresh parsley and parmesan cheese with sour dough rolls. This was delicious and I ate way too much of it. Absolutely a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is awesome! For those of you hesitant to try it...don't be! I've made it as directed which was great. I've also substituted for the spinach with other greens such as turnip greens and kale. I have also used a small amount of marinara or tomato sauce when I didn't have paste. Oh, and a couple of times I had cilantro instead of parsley...all good! This is only my second review ever, but I had to leave one for this. It will forever be a go-to recipe in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Pretty good stew. That's what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was slightly suprisingly excellent! Healthy for you and very tasty. Only thing I did differently is I added carrot and baby bella mushrooms at the same time as the potatoes to make it go a little further with my family. My youngest son is far from the biggest fan of veggies but he ate an entire big bowl of this... well after a little coaxing to actually try it but once he did, he demolished it! Yup, this is a regular in our house from now on, you can't beat healthy AND great tasting! Thanks Ladan Miller for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puff
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
A very tasty stew (mine turned out a bit watery and I had to thicken it with arrowroot, but I that happened because I used chopped frozen spinach instead of fresh stuff). Otherwise, I followed the recipe almost exactly, but instead of adding water to the ingredients I used beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It is very tasty and worked out well with some changes I had to make because of time: I used a small rotisserie chicken breast instead of raw chicken (almost shredded or in small pieces, no skin or bones), added it after adding the potatoes, and left it to simmer for around 30 minutes. It is great with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States