Parsley Spinach Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. My husband really liked it. I added white wine, carrots, brocolli, green peppers to have more servings of vegetables. I also added garlic powder and pepper to my taste. This is a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was the first ever stew I have made and it was healthy and filling. enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This is by far my favorite recipe so far that I have made on this site. I used paprika and cayenne, ketchup and garlic. I used a little less chicken and a little more water. I also used sweet potatoes and made it even more healthy. Served it over brown rice with french bread. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My husband and I loved this. I added more spinach. Also added carrots, garlic and subed the tumeric for cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Great Recipe! I used less oil than it called for. Also added more spinach. I used this for lunches for a week, and it never got old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I made this for my husband who likes spinach but I loved it too. It also saves washing up as it is effectively meat and two veg in one pan on the stove top. I used economy chicken thighs in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was a great recipe. Instead of using chicken breast I cut up 2 chicken quarters into pieces and then took the meet off the bone when it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
awesome! Such healthy comfort and really tasty and healthy!! Very easy and little cleanup. I made changes based on the suggestions of others: -used 2 tsp paprika instead of tumeric -added garlic powder -added a bay leaf -used ketchup instead of tomato paste and added about 3T -added 2 carrots -added 1 extra cup of water Served with brown rice, which went really well. started the rice just as I finsished browning the chicken. I just cooked the stew for however long it took to cook the rice (~40 minutes) and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Real easy to make..used garlic and other herbs and pepper instead of tumeric. Took the advice and substituted ketchup instead of paste. I liked it because kids ate it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
this tasted good but it took forever and it stained my pot yellow from the turmeric. i think if i make it again i'll buy a crappy pot from goodwill that i don't care about. it wasn't bad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States