Parsley Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I LOVE these potatoes so I was trying to figure out why so many people felt these have no flavor. Then I realized that I have been cooking these wrong all along! Rather than boiling the potatoes in salt water like the recipe says to do, I have been doubling the amount of broth & boiling them in the onion, garlic, parsley & chicken broth. They have much more flavor and have been a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Nothing too special. It was blahhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The reason these seem to lack flavor is because there is no salt in the recipe - the chicken broth simply doesn't provide enough salt. Sprinkle a half teaspoon of see salt over the potatoes as you add the sauce and they have plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Before making I read the reviews and I too, sauteed the potatoes in the sauce. I also added season salt and lemon pepper to the sauce and FLAVOR, FLAVOR, FLAVOR! I will make again. Excellent base recipe for a first time maker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added a dash of red pepper flakes and butter to the sauce. Our group really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
just ok - don't bother making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I cooked the potatoes for 20 mins to get it softer; also, added some salt to the broth mixture for more taste. I thought the fresh parsley at the end was too strong a taste and I would actually just put it all in to the broth mixture to cook down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I probably overcooked the potatoes (a little mushy), but still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Ok my family loved this. My rating 4 stars is for the said recipe idea, but after my following changes my family rated it 5 Stars. I changed it a bit after reading the pervious reviews before cooking it. After I sauteed the onion and garic, I did sauteed the potatos with the onions and garlic. I did add more garlic, like double. Then I added the stock mix directly to the pan and low-med simmered it till the potaoes were tender. Slotted it to a serving dish added salt and pepper and topped with more parsley. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States