Parsley Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This was great! I just substituted dried parsley for the fresh, and it was just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTORELLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Delicious side dish. I didn't have any onions and I used a little extra garlic. Very good, will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
These were really good. I mashed up the leftovers the next day and they were even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Tastes better & it's healthier. Also, I used 2 onions & 4 cloves crushed garlic. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I first had these at my husband's Aunts home. They're Hungarian and eat these with almost everything. Including BBQ. YUM. I would like to suggest adding a bit of salt. I also like to brown the potatoes a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
After reading everyone's reviews, I decided to boil the potatoes like it says and then saute them in the pepper sauce. This added all the flavor and they weren't bland after all. I also added butter in the sauce. It turned out delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very easy. Simple and tasty side dish to just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I had new potatoes wanted a different recipe this is wonderful I served them with Lamb chops and a salad. I followed exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I drained the potatoes then added butter to them. Then I put them in the pan with the broth and all and let them simmer for awhile. They were REALLY GOOD. The only thing they needed was a little more salt. My husband even liked them. I had to use less parsley then the recipe said~ and I used dried~ it was all I had on hand. Overall I was really impressed with this one!! Will do again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Great dish, delicous & easy. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States