Parsley Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Great dish, delicous & easy. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I first had these at my husband's Aunts home. They're Hungarian and eat these with almost everything. Including BBQ. YUM. I would like to suggest adding a bit of salt. I also like to brown the potatoes a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
The potatoes were a little bland, but not bad. I will try this recipe again, with a few substitutions to add some more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Delicious side dish. I didn't have any onions and I used a little extra garlic. Very good, will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Tastes better & it's healthier. Also, I used 2 onions & 4 cloves crushed garlic. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Very bland, I love potatoes and didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
These were okay, for as much as I love fresh parsley in dishes, I thought that these lacked flavor. I actually have this exact recipe (word for word) on an "easy everyday cooking" card (that I purchased) & the picture on the front of the card looked sooo good, but the end result needed something...like cayenne or something. I'm wondering if you submitted the recipe to easy every day cooking Hallie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
The potatoes were good, but I was little bit disappointed that they didn't have as much flavor as I had expected. They were a nice side dish, but I think that they need to be sauteed with the other ingredients instead of boiled by themselves to get more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
These were really good. I mashed up the leftovers the next day and they were even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Yummy is right! This side tastes fresh and healthy; the combination of the fresh parsley and potato made the potatoes taste like I dug 'em up just before simmering. I served this with a rib-eye steak as suggested: what a dynamic duo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALO GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otisco, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States