Parmesan and Broccoli Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I used 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, a tablespoon of garlic powder, and I added 2 tablespoons of mayo. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow, this was different and very good. We served it with fish. I followed one of the other reviewers recipes for the parmesan sauce - mayo, parmesan and garlic but I also added some milk. I also didn't have time to scoop the potato out of the skin, so I just put the broccoli and sauce over the potato halves - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the best mashed potatoes my husband has ever had. I did not stuff potatoes, I mashed red and white baby potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Not only was it quick, but it was extremely tasty. Definitely a mid-week addition thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Great recipe. I added 1/4 c parm, 1/2 cup fat free sour cream and 1 tbsp, garlic powder. Very fast and easier than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
The kids snarfed this up and wanted a lot more. A success! I made my own cheese sauce, as we don't have that sort of sauce in a jar in Germany. It was yummy and low fat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Very nice. I made a few modifications... I used new potatoes with thin skins. I slit the skins with a knife and then mashed them coarsely with the skins on. For the sauce. Simmer 2T butter and 1T minced garlic in microwave while potatoes are cooking. I added a little milk as well freshly grated parmesan making about 1/3 cup of sauce. Top with grated parmesan and baked for 30 minutes in a souffle dish. (any small casserole will do)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe and easy to make! Since there were no instructions for the cheese sauce, I substituted alfredo sauce instead and it tasted great. The only thing I might add next time is a little sour cream so it isn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
i just started to cook and this recipe was very easy and simple to do. i used small red potatos and instead of garlic and cheese sauce i just put a lil garlic powder and alredy shredded cheese. it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I originally submitted this recipe 5 years ago and used Ragu pasta sauce but that was omitted from the online version. I am glad that so many people have enjoyed it. It was originally submitted to a veggie site but is now on many sites. Funnily enough, I haven't made it in years. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States