Parmesan and Broccoli Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used boxed frozen broccoli that I sauted with onion, green chilli and garlic. Omitted parmesan and added some shreeded cheddar on top. Wonderful, will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was pretty good, though I think sounded better in theory than it actually was, to me. I used garlic alfredo sauce, not sure if that's what was mean by parmesan cheese sauce, but I'm guessing so... I made only two potatoes but used the 3 tbsp of sauce and it was a little dry. I also added shredded mozzarella to the potato/broccoli mixture. I'd make something like this again, but with tweaks.. I'm not sure I liked the sauce in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Tasty recipe, but this required way more sauce than the recipe originally calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is an easy and awsome recipe! It is also easy to modify. It is one of my husband's favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I cut the microwaved potatoes in half and lined the bottom of a buttered cassarole dish. Mixed the steamed veggies with a red pepper roux, layered that on top of the potatoes. Then topped with shredded cheddar, mozz, and parm. OMG! Thanks for the recipe. Took it and ran with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I originally submitted this recipe 5 years ago and used Ragu pasta sauce but that was omitted from the online version. I am glad that so many people have enjoyed it. It was originally submitted to a veggie site but is now on many sites. Funnily enough, I haven't made it in years. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are the best mashed potatoes my husband has ever had. I did not stuff potatoes, I mashed red and white baby potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow, this was different and very good. We served it with fish. I followed one of the other reviewers recipes for the parmesan sauce - mayo, parmesan and garlic but I also added some milk. I also didn't have time to scoop the potato out of the skin, so I just put the broccoli and sauce over the potato halves - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
i just started to cook and this recipe was very easy and simple to do. i used small red potatos and instead of garlic and cheese sauce i just put a lil garlic powder and alredy shredded cheese. it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe and easy to make! Since there were no instructions for the cheese sauce, I substituted alfredo sauce instead and it tasted great. The only thing I might add next time is a little sour cream so it isn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States