Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Just finished putting this together and it tastes wonderful!! I didn't puree the ingredients, I just mixed them all together and it's still absolutely delicious! I added an extra garlic clove for extra spice and used freshly grated romano cheese. I bet it'll taste even better once it sits in the fridge for a few hours!! Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Wonderful chicken salad! I used fat free Miracle Whip and used some sliced almonds instead of celery to add a little crunch. Served on ritz crackers and it was super! Will make again! Thank you Janet for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Loved this recipe! Didn't quite need all of the mayo mixture. The flavor was incredible and definitely the best chicken salad I've ever eaten. I too added some red onion for color and texture. Thanks Janet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Delicious!!!! Easy...one of the best Chicken Salads I've tried...and I've tried MANY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I'm eating it as a sandwich as I type this! I used canned chicken (quick meal with toddlers in tow) and had to sub. water chestnuts for the celery, but it is still wonderful. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was excellent - I had leftovers from chicken vesuvio, and used fresh basil from my garden with fat free dressing. My husband loved it so much, I made another batch for lunches for the week right away! I did chop the celery separate as recommended by others, and added some onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Santelli
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
DELICIOUS. it tastes just like chicken with pesto sauce, i added some diced cucumber for crunch and it was delicious. I will make chicken salad like this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Everyone in my house loves this! I also have small kids, so I took another reviewer's suggestion of canned chicken one step further -- I bought a rotisserie chicken at the supermarket. Good with white and dark meat. So glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. I had a leftover chicken breast from the night before and just chopped it up and added to the other ingredients. I didn't bother pureeing but next time I think I will. So nice to see a different kind of chicken salad that doesn't have the typical grapes or nuts thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
WOW! This recipe was DELICIOUS! My kids and husband devoured what I made then asked for more. I was nervous about the amount of mayo, but it was not an issue. Instead of using 2 whole chicken breast, I just kept adding meat to the mayo mixture until the consistency looked right. I added red onions to the puree as another member suggested and I omitted the celery (we're not big on celery). Fantastic on San Fransisco rolls, this recipe will stay in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States