Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Delicious!!!! Easy...one of the best Chicken Salads I've tried...and I've tried MANY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I'm eating it as a sandwich as I type this! I used canned chicken (quick meal with toddlers in tow) and had to sub. water chestnuts for the celery, but it is still wonderful. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
A nice, fresh-tasting chicken salad, good on toasted wheat bread. I tried reducing the amount of mayo to cut down on fat but it made the other flavors too strong, so I suggest you use the full amount. It's good with light mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Wonderful chicken salad! I used fat free Miracle Whip and used some sliced almonds instead of celery to add a little crunch. Served on ritz crackers and it was super! Will make again! Thank you Janet for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Made this for lunch for three women friends, all asked for the recipe! I chopped the celery and put it in the salad instead of pureeing it; added a little crunch. It's a little different than your average salad, which is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Delicious! I added a small amount of red onion to the puree for some zip. I served it on a large platter with greens, fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and calamata olives and a side of garlic bread...it was a perfect summer meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Have made this several times and always get requests for the recipe. I have added chopped red onion for texture and even bowtie pasta (for a party when I knew this wouldn't go far enough). Even my kids (ages 4 & 2) love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This salad had a good flavor, but it was a bit too rich for us. I actually enjoyed it more when I tasted it before putting the parmesean in. I wouldn't recommend against this one, just be prepared for a heavier version of chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was excellent - I had leftovers from chicken vesuvio, and used fresh basil from my garden with fat free dressing. My husband loved it so much, I made another batch for lunches for the week right away! I did chop the celery separate as recommended by others, and added some onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERS
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
DELICIOUS. it tastes just like chicken with pesto sauce, i added some diced cucumber for crunch and it was delicious. I will make chicken salad like this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States