Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Delicious!!!! Easy...one of the best Chicken Salads I've tried...and I've tried MANY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I'm eating it as a sandwich as I type this! I used canned chicken (quick meal with toddlers in tow) and had to sub. water chestnuts for the celery, but it is still wonderful. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
A nice, fresh-tasting chicken salad, good on toasted wheat bread. I tried reducing the amount of mayo to cut down on fat but it made the other flavors too strong, so I suggest you use the full amount. It's good with light mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Wonderful chicken salad! I used fat free Miracle Whip and used some sliced almonds instead of celery to add a little crunch. Served on ritz crackers and it was super! Will make again! Thank you Janet for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Made this for lunch for three women friends, all asked for the recipe! I chopped the celery and put it in the salad instead of pureeing it; added a little crunch. It's a little different than your average salad, which is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Delicious! I added a small amount of red onion to the puree for some zip. I served it on a large platter with greens, fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and calamata olives and a side of garlic bread...it was a perfect summer meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Have made this several times and always get requests for the recipe. I have added chopped red onion for texture and even bowtie pasta (for a party when I knew this wouldn't go far enough). Even my kids (ages 4 & 2) love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This salad had a good flavor, but it was a bit too rich for us. I actually enjoyed it more when I tasted it before putting the parmesean in. I wouldn't recommend against this one, just be prepared for a heavier version of chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was excellent - I had leftovers from chicken vesuvio, and used fresh basil from my garden with fat free dressing. My husband loved it so much, I made another batch for lunches for the week right away! I did chop the celery separate as recommended by others, and added some onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Santelli
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
DELICIOUS. it tastes just like chicken with pesto sauce, i added some diced cucumber for crunch and it was delicious. I will make chicken salad like this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States