Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is very yummy! The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because the amount of mayo was too much. I actually used 3/4c mayo and 1/4 sour cream, however it was too creamy and I added an extra chicken breast and then it was perfect. I ended up chopping everything very finely b/c my food processor died. :-( It was delicious and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
One of the best sandwiches I've ever had. Definitely the best chicken salad. So yummy! I didn't quite have a full cup of basil so added a little dried but otherwise followed exactly. Might consider slightly less mayo next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Great change from chicken and fruit in a salad. I added two green onions and a chopped red pepper. I used half low fat mayo and half nonfat yogurt for the dressing and cut the cheese to about 1/2 cup to save on fat and calories. I had microwaved the chicken breasts and dumped the liquid that collected on the plate into the dressing. This was a dish to take to a friend who was home from the hospital and she raved about it. She's Italian and loves basil and garlic so it was a great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was a good base recipe, but I had to tweek it some to make it really tasty. I did what others suggested and added some dill and yogurt and more parmesan. The measurements aren't accurate as a lot of it is done by personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I loved this! A nice change from the classic chicken salad.Very good flavor! It was a little runny after putting it through the food processor but I mixed it with the chicken and kept it in the fridge for a few hours and it was fine. I left the celery out of the processor and just put it right in with the chicken. I also added some chopped almonds and some cranberries. Will make again for sure! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kym Hodgson Schwoerer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very tasty, next time I will not puree the sauce though. It was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
What a nice change from ordinary chicken salad, this is so good. We will have this when tired of eating our regular recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Cockhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is fantastic! Can't wait to take it for lunch tomorrow! I only used about 1/3 cup basil and 3/4 cup mayo. Next time i may use even less mayo, but I will definitely make this over and over again - so different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made it yesterday. And I had it right away and today as well. I absolutely loved it and definitely will cook it again. I might add a little less basil next time. But this recipe is perfect as it is as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this with chicken breasts that had been cooked in a curry. I used only 3 T of mayo and added 1 tablespoon cream cheese. Because onion make my husband sick, I use onion powder. My husband liked it well enough for me to make it again. Now to replicate the flavor of "cooked curry" with out making curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States