Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner for myself and a close friend. His exact phrase was, "mmm... mmmm...MMMM! This is so good it almost makes me angry!" I used half mayo and half sour cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the MOST AMAZING chicken salad I have ever had! Everyone that ate it asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyinOregon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was great for a light, low-cal lunch (I used yogurt instead of mayo). I can't feel guilty about that! It is probably even more tasty with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Will make again! Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
make sure you mix the basil in really well otherwise you get a really strong punch with a bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this for a bridal shower and substituted feta for parmesan, delicious! Many there said it was the best chickden salad they had ever tasted! Definitely my fav! I also didn't measure the mayo but I think I used about half of what's listed, the feta made a great creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe, but I didn't think it was that good. The grated Parmesan cheese made it taste very salty (and this is coming from a cheese lover!) It wasn't overwhelmingly creamy, but I think I would have preferred if it were less creamy, and heavier on the celery and chicken. It's a good start, but I think this recipe needs work in order to be an amazing chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is a very fresh-tasting chicken salad perfect for a summer dinner. Instead of pureeing the basil mixture, I chopped the basil and the celery rather coarsely and mixed it with the garlic and mayo. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is very yummy! The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because the amount of mayo was too much. I actually used 3/4c mayo and 1/4 sour cream, however it was too creamy and I added an extra chicken breast and then it was perfect. I ended up chopping everything very finely b/c my food processor died. :-( It was delicious and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
One of the best sandwiches I've ever had. Definitely the best chicken salad. So yummy! I didn't quite have a full cup of basil so added a little dried but otherwise followed exactly. Might consider slightly less mayo next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States