Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! To save calories, I cut back on mayonnaise and parmesean cheese. I also eat it with celery sticks or tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I don't have a food processor so I chopped everything up very small. Added onions and a little chili powder at the end. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yabba-Dabba Delicious!!! My husband is still raving about how good this is. I used grated cheddar because I was out of Parm. I think it would even be better with the parm, but whatever definately a recipe worth keeping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is very good! I used sweet thai basil, 1/2 mayo(hellman's taste better than when I made it w/ miracle whip) and 1/2 plain yogurt. The 1st time I made this I blended everything, it turned out green a little watery but still good. Now when I make it I just blend the yougurt, mayo and garlic. Made a sandwich with toasted croissant, muenster cheese and tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Good stuff, nice flavors. Loved the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is delicious - I follw the recipe to the T. This has become one of my favorite meals to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
best stuff ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
it was really good but a tad overpowering with the cheese. i would suggest not putting as much mayo or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. I made a few modifications. I substituted parm for romano cheese and used lite sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe however when I saw it was almost a 2 hour dish I changed the cooking instructions. I cooked chicken in skillet and did not blend other ingredients in a processor, I just cut them up finely. The crunch was great! A two hour dish turned into a 20 minute dish. Even better! I didn't have enough mayo, but found 3/4 cup quite sufficent. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States