Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I didn't puree the ingredients for this and I never use full-fat mayo, but otherwise I made as directed. Ate it on a wheat bun as soon as I mixed it up and it was quite tasty...I imagine it will be even better after it chills a while. Thanks for a chicken salad that's different than my usual and one that gave me a chance to use some of my freshly-harvested basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is so awesome, I've already made it twice this week. I didn't follow the measurements, just used my own personal taste. I also omitted the garlic just to save everyone's breath. :) Try this on toasted ciabatta rolls with some fancy chips.......it's to DIE for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great! I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup fat free Greek yogurt, with a splash of brown mustard for a little tang. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
dynomite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is fantastic! We used leftover chicken from a roast chicken that we had the night before. Our young children enjoyed it very much too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERANDIB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Delicious! Definitely something I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
WOW! I knew reading the list of ingredients that I would like this salad, but the taste totally exceeded my expectations. I also decided to keep everything 'chunky', and also added in 2 green onions. I served this on thin everything bagels, which I toasted, with shredded lettuce and tomatoes. My hubby really enjoyed this too and called it a keeper...I couldn't agree more! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So good! I halved the recipe and it is seriously good if you like these flavors, which I do! Only change was that I didn't have any celery so I used celery salt and I didn't want to dirty my food processor so I did not puree. I just served on a light bun with lettuce...delicious! I've had it for lunch three days in a row! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe, but did add a half cup of white wine like some of the reviewers suggested. I think that this recipe could use some tweeking. I think it could use a little more salt, garlic, and lemon juice. It was okay; I would play with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was pretty good! I was concerned about the amount of mayo because I was afraid the salad would be too runny. However, I used the full amount anyway, and once I pureed it with the other ingredients, it came out a great consistency. The grated Parmesan really helps to soak up the excess moisture. I chopped the chicken up pretty finely, and the end result was almost a paste-like consistency (but in a good way)--closer to the consistency of tuna salad than the usual chunky chicken salad. I liked it. My only criticism is that I really can't taste the chicken at all. It's overwhelmingly Basil/Parmesan/Garlic. It wasn't because I had bland chicken. I used the breast of a rotisserie chicken, and the chicken was extremely flavorful. It would have been nice for some of that flavor to come out in the salad, but it was totally overpowered by the other ingredients. I think next time I'll try halving the amount of Parmesan and garlic. I didn't even use the full amount of basil this time... just however much was in the little package I got from the store. I may use less basil next time, too. I think the ingredients would complement the chicken quite well, in less abundant quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States