Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe however when I saw it was almost a 2 hour dish I changed the cooking instructions. I cooked chicken in skillet and did not blend other ingredients in a processor, I just cut them up finely. The crunch was great! A two hour dish turned into a 20 minute dish. Even better! I didn't have enough mayo, but found 3/4 cup quite sufficent. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
What a nice, sophisticated chicken salad! I prefer Miracle Whip, which made this a bit sweeter and I also added chopped walnuts for some crunch. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. It was like chicken soup... I ended up rinsing the chicken to get rid of the sauce and just added mayo and green onions, salt and pepper. I wouldn't try this again. sorry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Sometimes the simplest recipes turn out to be some of the best! I love chicken salad and I had one leftover herb grilled chicken breast and some fresh basil in the fridge and didn't know what to make for lunch. What a pleasant surprise this little recipe turned out to be! I cut the amount of basil in half as well as the amount of celery. I put everything into the food processor along with a bit of onion powder. I used light mayo and light parmesan cheese to lighten it up and let this chill for an hour before serving. This chicken salad was creamy and delicious. It was perfect in a wrapped in a tortilla with romaine lettuce and tomato! Thanks for a really great recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I didn't have fresh basil so I used the basil seasoning I had on hand. I think it would be much better w/ the fresh basil, but it was still good. Served it up on some multi-grain bread w/ lettuce. Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1534

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
YUM YUM! This was very good. I too cut the garlic parmesan and basil in half and I'm glad that I did because as it was it was bordering on being too much. We will definitely be making this again, especially since school is getting ready to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Amazing! I love this recipe. I completely forgot about the celery but otherwise made it as is. It was perfect for our summer picnic. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We served this to 150 people at our wedding reception and got rave reviews. I use half mayo and half greek yogurt. I always omit the celery and add red and yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a really delicious spin on chicken salad! I pureed the mayo, basil, parmesan cheese, pepper and garlic (I used powder and omitted the salt). Then added the mixture to the diced chicken and chopped celery. Allow to refrigerate overnight so the flavors really pop. Try not to over puree as the mixture began to look oily. I saw some reviewers said the mixture was too creamy. I eyeballed the amount of mayo, basil, cheese, etc. as I used less chicken. I suggest doing the same because it's always easier to increase the ingredients! A recipe that will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Didn't hate it but didn't love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States