Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Packed with distinct flavors that are perfect when combined together as in this recipe. It's great in the summer. I have made it twice so far and it's always been a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Quite good with some changes. I used less mayo (roughly half to 3/4 cup), left out the celery (didn't have any unfortunately), used extra garlic and added some red onion. I also opted to use to bone-in thighs and legs (4 pieces total) that I boiled until cooked. I did everything in my food processor to make a relatively smooth, pate-like spread. I want to mention that you should make sure to use REAL parm, not that fake stuff or 'contains parm' stuff as you can taste it very much in the end result. I would likely use less basil and parm next time, and make sure to include the celery (maybe just two, and thinly sliced to add crunch). I served these on whole wheat flax & seed bread with lettuce and tomato- very delish, even my toddler loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was good, not great. I think it's a bit heavy on the celery. I don't eat mayo (yuck) so I subbed half lite sour cream and half plain yogurt. Giving it 3 star's because the leftover's have sat in the fridge for 3 days and I'm the only one touching them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Welcome to my new favourite recipe! So easy and so good! I did cut the basil in half as a few reviewers suggested. And I pureed 1 1/2 stalks of celery with the mayo and basil, and finely chopped the other 1 1/2 stalks and added those to the mayo mixture at the same time as the chicken. I also omitted the garlic, but that was just personal preference. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is an excellent deviation from the normal chicken salad. I'm not a big fan of nuts & grapes in my chicken salad. The Parmesan is yummy, but I will add half as much garlic next time. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor. I used one clove of garlic and it still tasted pretty garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I followed it as is, but I thought it had too much garlic, it was wonderful though, my family and neighbors loved this recipe. Next time I am only using one clove of garlic but I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was mixed reviews here and I think it always came down to the basil. Seeing as that can be tweeked to taste, the consistancy was still good the next day, & the ease of making it...I would recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good! Followed the recipe, but 2 stalks of celery pureed, one left chopped for crunch. Also added a touch of red onion as other reviewers have suggested. Yum! Restaurant quality. Will make again! May salt chicken less next time. DEFINITELY do not need to add salt to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States