Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was very good and an alternative to my classic chicken salad. I did not puree the ingredients. Added about one-half cup of toasted sliced almonds. I like a few crunchies in chicken salad. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was scrumptious!! I too mixed instead of pureed, and did the following using what was left of a rotisserie chicken: Added/substituted: Chopped Red Onion, Grated Parmesan-Romano & Thin sliced Parmesan, Lightly olive oil roasted sliced almonds, Briefly butter sautéed the garlic with some of the onion, 4-5 Big Black Olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
i made this exactly as directed. there was WAY too much mayo for the amount of chicken, so I added another breast which helped. I also immediately regretted pureeing everything. It turned a sickly green color and took the crunch out of it... i will make this again but use less mayo and definitely NOT puree--just finely chop. flavors are tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this!! I also did not puree the ingredients. I chopped basil really fine and used bottled minced garlic. I did not have celery but like a little crunch so used coarsely chopped water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Even my kids like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Packed with distinct flavors that are perfect when combined together as in this recipe. It's great in the summer. I have made it twice so far and it's always been a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Quite good with some changes. I used less mayo (roughly half to 3/4 cup), left out the celery (didn't have any unfortunately), used extra garlic and added some red onion. I also opted to use to bone-in thighs and legs (4 pieces total) that I boiled until cooked. I did everything in my food processor to make a relatively smooth, pate-like spread. I want to mention that you should make sure to use REAL parm, not that fake stuff or 'contains parm' stuff as you can taste it very much in the end result. I would likely use less basil and parm next time, and make sure to include the celery (maybe just two, and thinly sliced to add crunch). I served these on whole wheat flax & seed bread with lettuce and tomato- very delish, even my toddler loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was good, not great. I think it's a bit heavy on the celery. I don't eat mayo (yuck) so I subbed half lite sour cream and half plain yogurt. Giving it 3 star's because the leftover's have sat in the fridge for 3 days and I'm the only one touching them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Welcome to my new favourite recipe! So easy and so good! I did cut the basil in half as a few reviewers suggested. And I pureed 1 1/2 stalks of celery with the mayo and basil, and finely chopped the other 1 1/2 stalks and added those to the mayo mixture at the same time as the chicken. I also omitted the garlic, but that was just personal preference. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States