Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is delicious - I follw the recipe to the T. This has become one of my favorite meals to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
best stuff ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
it was really good but a tad overpowering with the cheese. i would suggest not putting as much mayo or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. I made a few modifications. I substituted parm for romano cheese and used lite sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe however when I saw it was almost a 2 hour dish I changed the cooking instructions. I cooked chicken in skillet and did not blend other ingredients in a processor, I just cut them up finely. The crunch was great! A two hour dish turned into a 20 minute dish. Even better! I didn't have enough mayo, but found 3/4 cup quite sufficent. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
What a nice, sophisticated chicken salad! I prefer Miracle Whip, which made this a bit sweeter and I also added chopped walnuts for some crunch. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. It was like chicken soup... I ended up rinsing the chicken to get rid of the sauce and just added mayo and green onions, salt and pepper. I wouldn't try this again. sorry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Sometimes the simplest recipes turn out to be some of the best! I love chicken salad and I had one leftover herb grilled chicken breast and some fresh basil in the fridge and didn't know what to make for lunch. What a pleasant surprise this little recipe turned out to be! I cut the amount of basil in half as well as the amount of celery. I put everything into the food processor along with a bit of onion powder. I used light mayo and light parmesan cheese to lighten it up and let this chill for an hour before serving. This chicken salad was creamy and delicious. It was perfect in a wrapped in a tortilla with romaine lettuce and tomato! Thanks for a really great recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I didn't have fresh basil so I used the basil seasoning I had on hand. I think it would be much better w/ the fresh basil, but it was still good. Served it up on some multi-grain bread w/ lettuce. Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1534

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
YUM YUM! This was very good. I too cut the garlic parmesan and basil in half and I'm glad that I did because as it was it was bordering on being too much. We will definitely be making this again, especially since school is getting ready to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States