Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I follow this recipe almost to the tee the only thing I did different was I shredded my chicken instead of chunks. It was awesome. I've made it twice now and everyone who tried it loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I boiled the chicken, let it cool, then chopped it coarsely. I put the chicken in the food processor and pulsed a couple of times to make it almost minced. I used light mayo, only two stalks of celery, and other ingredients. Put all in the food processor with the chicken and pulsed again until it was mixed. I chopped the last stalk of celery very thinly and stirred it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Homewood, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time today, it was so good!! The only thing i changed is how i cooked the chicken and i didn't add quite so much mayonnaise. It goes well with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really loved this recipe! I normally try all recipes before inflicting on others, but had to take a chicken salad to a baby shower and ran out of time. I took a leap of faith and made this the day of the shower for the first time. It was delicious! I did add red onions as some other reviewers suggested, to the puree mix. I added the celery chopped instead of puree, to give some crunch. I got lots of compliments for the salad, thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super, great, fabulous!!! I will be making this many times. I didn't have any fresh basil but did add a splash of lemon juice. Then I got carried away and make pasta to add the chicken salad to. What a great dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
SOOO AMAZING!!!!!! pureed 2 celery, chopped 1. Added green onion and white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The flavor was very good but it came out way too wet. Next time I'll try blending with only a little mayo and mixing in more as needed after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesacb
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! To save calories, I cut back on mayonnaise and parmesean cheese. I also eat it with celery sticks or tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I don't have a food processor so I chopped everything up very small. Added onions and a little chili powder at the end. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yabba-Dabba Delicious!!! My husband is still raving about how good this is. I used grated cheddar because I was out of Parm. I think it would even be better with the parm, but whatever definately a recipe worth keeping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States