Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howe, Texas, USA
Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
With a few shakes of seasoned salt and some red and white pepper this salad was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
OMG, this was amazing, I grew a garden this year and had a ton of basil so this recipe worked perfect! My husband loved it and told me to make a double batch next time! I did add the sliced almonds to give it a crunch! Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kelsey!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was great, hubby rated it a 4, 'just to leave room for incredible things' in case he has something better in the future. I used this as a base and played w/it some. I rubbed chicken w/olive oil, garlic, salt & pepper and grilled it. While grilling I chopped up the basil and mixed w/the mayo and parmesean to taste. Sliced the chicken and mixed it while HOT and served on grilled buns as a hot dinner rather than as a cold lunch. Side of potato chips made for a nice, easy to prepare dinner, w/some cold salad left over for lunch the next day. Very nice, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We loved this recipe today! It's very forgiving on the ingredients, even if you don't have all of something, go ahead and make it! The sliced almonds are a great addition, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie priest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We had way too much on our hands after making this so we decided to mix it in with pasta sauce (homemade) and try it over pasta. I added a little extra Parmesan and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very good. I used leftover baked chicken (black pepper and italian seasoning) and added slivered almonds. I chopped the celery and basil and just mixed it together - I didn't use a blender or food processor, and I just eyeballed the amounts. I also used light mayo. It has a great flavor - would probably be good with red onion or roasted red peppers added too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious! I made this using breast meat from left over rotisserie chicken. I like a crunchier salad, so I finely chopped the celery and fresh basil leaves and stirred them in with the garlic and Mayo. I used a lite Mayo/plain Greek style yogurt combination instead of all Mayo to lighten up the calories. I used fresh shredded Parmesan. I used this with some green leaf lettuce in a tortilla for a wrap sandwich. Served with a fresh fruit salad, it was a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I served this at my daughter's wedding reception on cocktail bread as a finger food. It was well received and I had several people ask for the recipe as well as requests from my husband to have it served again at home. GREAT recipe, and much better than the usual boring chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Green color was a bit of a turn-off. Taste was strong and not to most of my family's liking. I would reccomend using mayonnaise and not miracle whip with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States