Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very good. I used leftover baked chicken (black pepper and italian seasoning) and added slivered almonds. I chopped the celery and basil and just mixed it together - I didn't use a blender or food processor, and I just eyeballed the amounts. I also used light mayo. It has a great flavor - would probably be good with red onion or roasted red peppers added too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious! I made this using breast meat from left over rotisserie chicken. I like a crunchier salad, so I finely chopped the celery and fresh basil leaves and stirred them in with the garlic and Mayo. I used a lite Mayo/plain Greek style yogurt combination instead of all Mayo to lighten up the calories. I used fresh shredded Parmesan. I used this with some green leaf lettuce in a tortilla for a wrap sandwich. Served with a fresh fruit salad, it was a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I served this at my daughter's wedding reception on cocktail bread as a finger food. It was well received and I had several people ask for the recipe as well as requests from my husband to have it served again at home. GREAT recipe, and much better than the usual boring chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Green color was a bit of a turn-off. Taste was strong and not to most of my family's liking. I would reccomend using mayonnaise and not miracle whip with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was so good!! I used one-third sour cream, one-third mayo, and one-third cream cheese. I added chopped onion and roasted red pepper. Now I'm making this for my graduation party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
MAN this chicken salad was tasty! i added red onion and chopped pickles to the food processor ingredients, and i subbed a little sour cream for a little mayo, then i served it on rosemary olive foccacia. my boyfriend doesnt know it yet but he is taking this to class tonight for dinner. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I lightly seasoned chicken with seasoning salt, garlic salt, onion powder before baking, then added remainder of ingreients. Put on top of bowls of salad and my family loved. I had no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I didn't have fresh basil, so I used a couple Tbl of dry instead. We also left out the celery. When I first mixed it together the Parmesan did seem overpowering, but after a few hours in the fridge it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Delicious and different. I eat it on wraps or pita bread. My friends loved it and I had to give them the recipe. Easy recipe and that fresh basil taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
one of my first real chicken salad recipes. my husband and i really liked it a lot and i'd definitely make it again! i did feel their was a little too much Parmesan cheese, i'd even consider leaving it out next time and just enjoying the basil. i also didnt puree all the celery to leave some of the crunch. i found some really great nutty whole wheat bread to put it on and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarrastarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States