Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Love this recipe! I didn't puree, and added chopped celery leaves, yellow pepper and toasted pine nuts. Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominosmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent. I made as directed but wasn't sure if I had a full cup of basil, I just used a package of the basil that's sold in the supermarket .66 oz. I seasoned the chicken lightly while cooking (salt, onion powder and a little garlic). I think it's great served as a sandwich with bacon and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty tasty, but my husband didn't like it at all, so I was disappointed! He likes chicken salad for his lunches, and since all the ratings said how much the husband loved it, I was counting on it! I think the green color had something to do with it, and the strong basil flavor too. It's worth a try, but I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is so good! I've made it twice and the first time I followed the directions and it was good but the second time I omitted the celery and added chopped cashews and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an AWESOME Chicken Salad! No changes....and also great with turkey! Easy to make and very yummy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howe, Texas, USA
Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
With a few shakes of seasoned salt and some red and white pepper this salad was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
OMG, this was amazing, I grew a garden this year and had a ton of basil so this recipe worked perfect! My husband loved it and told me to make a double batch next time! I did add the sliced almonds to give it a crunch! Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kelsey!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was great, hubby rated it a 4, 'just to leave room for incredible things' in case he has something better in the future. I used this as a base and played w/it some. I rubbed chicken w/olive oil, garlic, salt & pepper and grilled it. While grilling I chopped up the basil and mixed w/the mayo and parmesean to taste. Sliced the chicken and mixed it while HOT and served on grilled buns as a hot dinner rather than as a cold lunch. Side of potato chips made for a nice, easy to prepare dinner, w/some cold salad left over for lunch the next day. Very nice, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We loved this recipe today! It's very forgiving on the ingredients, even if you don't have all of something, go ahead and make it! The sliced almonds are a great addition, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie priest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States