Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was good, but wish I would have read reviews, too much parm and basil for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I had two large chicken breast thawed out and wasn't sure what I would do with them. I just made this and WOW. I didn't have celery, but roasted a whole red pepper and added that. It is DELICIOUS. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was nice for something different but will stay a distant second from classic chicken salad, mostly because if you don't like Parmesan cheese (like hubs), basil or fresh, raw garlic, you certainly won't like this. I love it all, but was glad I reduced the amounts of all three by nearly half. I loved the subtle flavors they contributed, but can't imagine using the full measurements called for! Not sure of what pureeing the celery was, but I did, but I also added some sliced celery as well for texture and crunch. I served this over Romaine lettuce leaves with hard boiled eggs and sliced tomatoes on the side and it made for a light, but satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
LOVED IT!!! This was the first thing I decided to cook using my new stove. Granted, the stove only was used for the chicken...but my excitement was the perfect ingredient! I can't wait for my family to come over and taste it tomorrow (if I haven't eaten it all already!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Broken Psyche

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Love this recipe! I didn't puree, and added chopped celery leaves, yellow pepper and toasted pine nuts. Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominosmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent. I made as directed but wasn't sure if I had a full cup of basil, I just used a package of the basil that's sold in the supermarket .66 oz. I seasoned the chicken lightly while cooking (salt, onion powder and a little garlic). I think it's great served as a sandwich with bacon and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty tasty, but my husband didn't like it at all, so I was disappointed! He likes chicken salad for his lunches, and since all the ratings said how much the husband loved it, I was counting on it! I think the green color had something to do with it, and the strong basil flavor too. It's worth a try, but I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is so good! I've made it twice and the first time I followed the directions and it was good but the second time I omitted the celery and added chopped cashews and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an AWESOME Chicken Salad! No changes....and also great with turkey! Easy to make and very yummy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States