Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was delicious. I served inside a sliced tomato although lettuce would have worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I don't like fruit in my chicken salad, so this was perfect for me. I boiled the chicken breasts with onion, garlic, fresh rosemary, and basil. To cut down on calories, I used 1/2 C. light mayo and 1/2 plain yogurt. I loved the parmesan, but some people felt it was too overpowering. I will probably omit next time because I think it would be just as good without it. Thanks for a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was wonderful! I was in a hurry so I cooked the chicken breasts in my pressure cooker with a boullion cube, a bit of salt and a bay leaf. Made the rest while it was cooking. I added some red pepper, and just chopped the basil etc fine instead of pureeing it- which worked fine and gives it a nice texture. Did as several reviewers suggested and made it with half mayo and half sour cream - forgot the garlic but tasted great without it! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe for chicken salad. I was looking for something different that used basil and chicken. It was delicious! I did add green, red and sweet onion to the mix. I served it on croissants and my boyfriend ate three sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I followed some suggestions from other reviewers – boiled the chicken with salt, pepper and a bay leaf, then cubed it. I let the chicken marinate in the pureed mixture for over a day. Then for a quick dinner, I boiled some pasta, and in the last five minutes added a clove of garlic and some peppers. Strained the pasta, added the cheese and mixture with the chicken, and voila, a delicious meal! Served with ‘Strawberry Onion Salad’ from this site. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is my chicken salad recipe for life! I buy a whole cooked chicken and tear it apart. I served it on sandwich sized croissants as a reviewer suggested and I loved it, loved it, loved it! Thank you for this recipe, I am a fan of chicken salads but most of them always have a little something OFF, something I don't like - this one is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was very good but I felt it needed a bit of something - I added toasted sliced almonds and felt it was improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Turned out very good, flavorful and abundant with basil, so much in fact, the recipe turned out green! Good for St. Patty's day i guess! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
amazing! I added red onions and used the previously recommended 1/3 mayo, 1/3 sour cream, & 1/3 cream cheese instead of all mayo. I also ommited celery. very good recipe. it's like a grown up version of regular chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Everybody wants the recipe! I also boiled the chicken on medium low heat - added half the celery and half of a medium onion with 2 teaspoons lemon juice to a cup of water. I put the cooked veggies and the cold stock into the food processor with the basil, celery and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States