Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
A solid 3-3.5 stars as is. I'm on the other side of this one -- I felt it needed some stronger flavors when I first tasted the result, but obviously that's my personal preference. To me it was a bit bland, so I chopped up a small onion and put some cucumber in (as others did). I also slipped a pinch of cayenne pepper just to give a little heat on the tail end. I didn't have anymore basil, otherwise I would've pureed more of that in the blender and added it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osowoofy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine turned very green in color but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I was skeptical of the basil and the parm but this was really quite tasty. I actually made it vegan with faux chicken and vegenaise. I also left everything chunky and just mixed it all up and served it up with sliced fresh tomatoes on wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very simple & and easy recipe for Chicken ..Excellent weekend Lunch with friends. I added chopped white onion celery salt & shredded the chicken so it spreads smoothly. Served on a Kaiser roll.. definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this for my sons party and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. I added the red onion and that gave it an even yummier taste. I made mine for a guest of 25. I also incorporated croissants and leafs of romaine hearts for wraps.The nice thing is as you prepare it you can mix everything leaving the mayo and cheese last this way you can add according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent! Served at a luncheon and everyone asked for the recipe. I like a little crunch in my chicken salad so I added some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my 3rd time preparing this chicken salad and it's the best I ever tried. I'm a chicken salad fanatic and I've tried other recipes but this is the best! I never thought about using a food processor until I ran across this recipe and the consistency was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe. Sometimes, I add a little yellow onion and I use a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I did cut the portions of the herbs down to about half and just chopped and mixed everything. No food processor. And we put the salad on ciabatta bread. Didn't need lettuce or tamato, there is already so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I thought this was great. Had a COSTCO roasted chicken that I cubed. Since the roasted chicken has lots of herbs I left out the garlic. Used celery seed because I was out of celery. Browned a handful of pine nuts and added the juice of a lemon. Turned out very tasty. Wonder if sugared walnuts would go with this? It is a good recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States