Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
With tomatoes sliced thick, they did nto fall apart at all. I didn't use brown mustard, I didn't have any. I broiled them at the end for 2 minutes to get the mozzarela brown and bubbly, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I really enjoyed these tomatoes (even though they were a bit on the soggy side) I will definately be making these again. Heck, my husband even ate one and he normally wont eat veggies unless its a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were an interesting new side dish. A lot of different flavors in one bite. I didn't have dijon or brown mustard, so I used a deli honey mustard. I also used fresh basil instead of parsley because - c'mon: tomatoes and basil. Broiled on a greased baking sheet for ten minutes until the cheese was browning and bubbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The flavor was good but too much of the seasoning on top and the tomatoes needed to be thicker to be cooked at that time level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I should have sliced my tomatoes much thicker. They got a little soggy during the cooking. I also didn't have brown mustard, but they turned out just lovely with extra Dijon! I used grated parmesan cheese, as it didn't really specify. Yummy snack/appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were very good the only changes I made was to add ricotta cheese ( I wanted to clean it out of the fridge ) and to use roma tomato's that I already had in the fridge, I cut them in half and cleaned out the seeds to make almost like a bowl for the filling. They were great and gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I just halved the tomatoes and pulled out the pulp. Used light mayo, used all dried herbs and added basil. Also, I just put them under the broiler instead of baking. The next time I might add some bread crumbs to the top along with the mozz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is SO much better than I expected! It tasted like something from a restaurant. The only thing I did differently was to use lite sour cream instead of mayo and pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella. Broil for a couple minutes for an amazing veggie appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Really good accompanyment for many different entres. I have done this for years with halved romas. An added touch which helps stablize the product on a sheet pan is to cut 1/2 inch slices of yellow squash, remove pulp, and rest tomato inside. Using the halved product also reduces the loss of juices. The presentation is artfull while simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Took these to a family get-together and they were the first things to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States