Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I should have sliced my tomatoes much thicker. They got a little soggy during the cooking. I also didn't have brown mustard, but they turned out just lovely with extra Dijon! I used grated parmesan cheese, as it didn't really specify. Yummy snack/appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were very good the only changes I made was to add ricotta cheese ( I wanted to clean it out of the fridge ) and to use roma tomato's that I already had in the fridge, I cut them in half and cleaned out the seeds to make almost like a bowl for the filling. They were great and gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I just halved the tomatoes and pulled out the pulp. Used light mayo, used all dried herbs and added basil. Also, I just put them under the broiler instead of baking. The next time I might add some bread crumbs to the top along with the mozz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is SO much better than I expected! It tasted like something from a restaurant. The only thing I did differently was to use lite sour cream instead of mayo and pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella. Broil for a couple minutes for an amazing veggie appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Really good accompanyment for many different entres. I have done this for years with halved romas. An added touch which helps stablize the product on a sheet pan is to cut 1/2 inch slices of yellow squash, remove pulp, and rest tomato inside. Using the halved product also reduces the loss of juices. The presentation is artfull while simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Took these to a family get-together and they were the first things to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
mmmm these are freakin amazing!! i broiled for about 5 minutes instead of baking for 15- nice and bubbly. i also added a sprinkle of garlic powder. wish i'd doubled the recipe they flew off the tray! thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These tomatoes were yummy! I omitted the Dijon mustard because I didn't have any. I also added some garlic powder to the mix. I cooked these on the grill. The cheese didn't brown before the tomatoes were soft. I will try them in the oven next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
A good idea but the mustard was a bit overpowering. I'll definitely use the basic outline in the future though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Surprisingly delicious! I made these as written, though it took about 25 minutes at 350 to brown them. I used a coarse-ground brown mustard, loved the flavor with the tomatoes. I would probably broil these instead of baking next time, as other reviewers suggest. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States