Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The tangy flavor of the mayo was too much for me. I wanted to love this recipe, but it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I really do not like tomatoes, so I took a risk making this. Turns out, I will never eat another whole tomato unless it is made this way! I did not add the brown mustard, and it turned out great. My husband did not like these though-he thought they were a bit too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverseparated

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were really good and a really easy way to use up some garden tomatos. I did omit the brown mustard because I forgot to add it. I did add some minched garlic and next time I will add even more. We will be making these all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
too much mayo...and i cut the mayo in half and i left out the mustard, not bad other wise. i think it would be a better dish grilled tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This dish is wonderful! I used roma tomatos, because they are meaty, chopped them and mixed all the ingredients together. I used fresh mozzarella cheese. After everything was thoroughly mixed, I spread it in a shallow casserole and baked per the directions. Even my tomato hating son liked this! It works well as a topping on a bagel or pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
One of my favorite side dishes! Too bad my kids don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Not bad! I think I could crave these every now and then. I just don't think I am a fan of warm tomatoes on their own (as in not in pasta, etc.). Once I have the dijon mustard I'll try again. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Cut the recipe in half and only used 2 tomatoes. 2. Didn't have dijon mustard so I used regular mustard with about 1/4 tsp horseradish. 3. Added 1/8 tsp garlic powder. 4. Used dried parsley (didn't measure, just used what I thought looked good). 5. Baked at 350 for 8 minutes and then broiled for about 1 minute (check to see if cheese is browned). *EDIT* So I just ate one this morning (cold) and really enjoyed it. Although some people may not like the texture of the cold cheese, I really liked these when the tomato wasn't warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The mayo imparted a strong flavor that to me was kind of odd. I would suggest serving this only as a side dish and not as an appetizer because it is awkward to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were very good. The topping is a little on the tart side. I did not have brown mustard, so had to leave that out, but otherwise, these were made as written. Next time I make these, I may cut down on the mayo, as that might be what I am finding takes this a bit over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States