Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My tomatoes were pretty small, (a little smaller than a tennis ball) so I cut them in half and seeded them. I used the amount of mayo and parm called for and then added dijon to taste. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
DH liked these but I thought they were too "tangy" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheeryWazel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These were very good. But they are not so good after you put them in the refrigerator and if you eat them cold. This is a nice vegetable choice and is fun to make because a single vegetable has the spotlight. The finished appearance is thus simple. The mellowness of the yellow mustard dressing surprised and satisfied me. It was not spicy. The Parmesan takes an equal stance with the mustard taste-wise. The Parmesan also gives the yellow sauce a nice thickness. I used solely brown mustard, no Dijon, and the flavors worked. I think the oregano spice is very important, it definitely altered the sauce's taste. It was more rounded. My boyfriend wanted more cheese on top. The tomatoes were not watery and flimsy after baking. I did not use parsley. And used reduced fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I changed it up a bit. Omitted the mustards and added Pepperidge Farm bread crumbs. Also added 1/2 tsp garlic. I don't even like tomatoes, but this was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not what i wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
delish! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
We were really divided on these. The mustard seems to overpower everything else. Next time I will try cutting both of the mustards in half and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Quite tasty! I halved the recipe, but was still a little short on mayo, so I used some olive oil. Worked just fine. I also added a clove of garlic to it because my husband and I are big garlic eaters. In addition, I added a fresh basil leaf and mushroom on top of the mixture before putting the cheese on and it was great. I ended up eating my son's share because he's 4 and thought they were too "spicy," but I would have eaten more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow! These are so tasty! They can be a meal in and of themselves. This is nice because it can work as an appetizer or a side. Quick and easy, but tastes like you spent a long time. I cut back on the mustards - basically using half of each which gave it just the right amount of pizzaz. After they came out of the oven I sprinkled the tops with fresh basil vs. fresh parsley. Great blend of flavors! This is a definite keeper especially with fresh garden tomatoes over the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Husband said they were really good and would like to have them again. I don't eat cooked tomatoes so I can't give my opinion. I made as instructed except scaled it down to one tomato and didn't add any fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States