Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These are very good and a delightfully simple side dish. I used a bit less mayo and left out the brown mustard. Instead of slices, I cut the tomatoes in half in a zig-zag fashion and pulled apart to make a pretty tomato cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I topped mine off with Panko breadcrumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow, so simple and quick. These tasted so much better than I was expecting. I left out the mustard, cause that's just my taste preference. Made this as a side dish with grilled sea bass. Even my husband who isn't a fan of anything veggie went back for more of these. I might try some slightly under ripe tomatoes next time and see if they stay a little firmer after baking. Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very good! Next time I will slice the tomatoes a little thicker and maybe use some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We really liked this. I didn't have dijon, added bread cubes. I think cooked bacon would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Defiantly has too much mustard. I wont me making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite things to eat. I've made this so many times! I triple the recipe because we like a lot of topping. The only change I have made is to half the mustard. Rather than baking, I just put them under the broiler for a couple of minutes until they brown. This keeps them from getting soggy. Cut your tomatoes at least a quarter inch thick and dry them well after slicing as it helps the topping spread on better. I also wanted to mention how fabulous this topping is on portabello mushroom burgers (or any burger!) with homemade roasted red peppers. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
maybe a thinly sliced onion under the cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Not that great to me. I made them and I feel that Parmesan wasn't the best cheese choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Renee Cancienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
'Not bad, but not too impressed either. Kinda tasted like warm tomatoes with mayo & parmesan on top. 'Glad I tried 'em, but I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States