Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was very good but not something I'll cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
These are FABULOUS! I love the mix of baked tomatoes and the mustards and cheese. Exactly what I was looking for to go with the "Tasty Chicken Bake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was a great variation for a tomato side dish. It was quick, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Wonderful! I omitted the mustard. Used lots of Italian seasongs; basil, oregeno, etc. Got the biggest tomatoes I could find for this recipe (now that is all I buy, they are so good!) Hubby said this is like eating at a gormet restaurant! Thanks Natalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I was surprised how yummy this simple recipe was when I used it on some overly ripe tomatoes. I added some olive oil & left out the brown mustard (I only had dijon on hand). Next time I would halve the amount of mayo used - was just a little too strong. Thick slices worked well - it didn't end up too watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe was very good - it was sloppy but it's worth it! It was nice to use up the extra tomatoes that my neighbor gave me. Thanks, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was really yummy!! The kitchen smelled so good while it was cooking!! The changes I made were as follows: omitted brown mustard, used fresh basil instead of parsely,sprinkled the s&p directly on the tomatoes & I used garlic mayo.I also broiled them for a minute to brown the top.Will deffinately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very tasty! I omitted the brown mustard though. Sloppy to eat but taste is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I adjusted this recipe a bit towards my tastes but it is a good recipe all by itslef. I added mushrooms, red onion and ricotta cheese because I had them on hand. Instead of putting the tomatoes singly on a baking sheet, I put them in a glass pie plate (sprayed with PAM) and spread the mayo mixture over it to bake. Magnificent!! The ricotta cheese was the best addition, by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCGRAWACTOR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Thanks Natalie. This recipe is terrific. My husband and I fought over the leftovers. I did change one thing. I substituted garlic salt for the regular salt. I passed the recipe on to my neighbor who has been sharing his wonderful home grown tomatoes with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States