Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I tried this recipe last night, I cut the recipe in half because there is only the two of us, it was delicious, even my husband enjoyed the dish, there was only one thing wrong - I did not make enough, I will do the full recipe next time. I know this will be a big hit with my friends. I will probably make it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
The first time I tried this recipe the tomatoes came out soggy. The 2nd time I used halves of tomatoes and sprinkled with salt and set on paper towels for 30 minutes to get out a lot of the juice. They weren't soggy at all, and I like the thickness of the tomato better. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
God, my husband LOVES these! He said it was "the best new recipe I've tried all year!" (and, thanks to allrecipes.com, I've tried QUITE A FEW!) I make these quite often in the Summer. It's an EASY sidedish, which most people haven't seen/made before, (and they end up loving them!) OK, for my husband & me, I only make 2-3 tomatoes at a time. So, I use 2 T. Honey Dijon mustard (& NO brown mustard) and extra shredded mozzarella (or even shredded Cheddar, if that's all you have!). Only need to bake 10-12 minutes (watch carefully so they don't burn!) Sprinkle with parsley AFTER they've baked. So simple, but the baking really enhances the flavor of the tomato (& I don't even like tomatoes!) They're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
With tomatoes sliced thick, they did nto fall apart at all. I didn't use brown mustard, I didn't have any. I broiled them at the end for 2 minutes to get the mozzarela brown and bubbly, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I really enjoyed these tomatoes (even though they were a bit on the soggy side) I will definately be making these again. Heck, my husband even ate one and he normally wont eat veggies unless its a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were an interesting new side dish. A lot of different flavors in one bite. I didn't have dijon or brown mustard, so I used a deli honey mustard. I also used fresh basil instead of parsley because - c'mon: tomatoes and basil. Broiled on a greased baking sheet for ten minutes until the cheese was browning and bubbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The flavor was good but too much of the seasoning on top and the tomatoes needed to be thicker to be cooked at that time level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I should have sliced my tomatoes much thicker. They got a little soggy during the cooking. I also didn't have brown mustard, but they turned out just lovely with extra Dijon! I used grated parmesan cheese, as it didn't really specify. Yummy snack/appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were very good the only changes I made was to add ricotta cheese ( I wanted to clean it out of the fridge ) and to use roma tomato's that I already had in the fridge, I cut them in half and cleaned out the seeds to make almost like a bowl for the filling. They were great and gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I just halved the tomatoes and pulled out the pulp. Used light mayo, used all dried herbs and added basil. Also, I just put them under the broiler instead of baking. The next time I might add some bread crumbs to the top along with the mozz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States