Parmesan Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow, so simple and quick. These tasted so much better than I was expecting. I left out the mustard, cause that's just my taste preference. Made this as a side dish with grilled sea bass. Even my husband who isn't a fan of anything veggie went back for more of these. I might try some slightly under ripe tomatoes next time and see if they stay a little firmer after baking. Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very good! Next time I will slice the tomatoes a little thicker and maybe use some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We really liked this. I didn't have dijon, added bread cubes. I think cooked bacon would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Defiantly has too much mustard. I wont me making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite things to eat. I've made this so many times! I triple the recipe because we like a lot of topping. The only change I have made is to half the mustard. Rather than baking, I just put them under the broiler for a couple of minutes until they brown. This keeps them from getting soggy. Cut your tomatoes at least a quarter inch thick and dry them well after slicing as it helps the topping spread on better. I also wanted to mention how fabulous this topping is on portabello mushroom burgers (or any burger!) with homemade roasted red peppers. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
maybe a thinly sliced onion under the cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Not that great to me. I made them and I feel that Parmesan wasn't the best cheese choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashrencan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
'Not bad, but not too impressed either. Kinda tasted like warm tomatoes with mayo & parmesan on top. 'Glad I tried 'em, but I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My tomatoes were pretty small, (a little smaller than a tennis ball) so I cut them in half and seeded them. I used the amount of mayo and parm called for and then added dijon to taste. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
DH liked these but I thought they were too "tangy" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States